Monday!


Quick recap of Monday…

1/4 cup old fashioned oats + cinnamon + banana + pb + 10 g almonds

dsc05207

Lunch was a low carb wrap + 2-3 oz turkey and 1 oz cheese. Plus a whole cucumber.. (where is my picture?!?!!?)

snack 1 was an orange, 1/2 mango, and a Lindt milk chocolate. Snack 2 was a Larabar Jocalat bar. I am having trouble figuring out pictures on my Mac, so you will have to excuse the missing ones. It is annoying.

photo2photo1

After work I did a nice home circuit workout while watching Ugly Betty. Lynne came over for dinner and I made baked cod (bake at 400 for 30 minutes after squeezing with lemon and a little salt) + spinach and tomatoes (baby spinach in a little water + garlic and a chopped up, deseeded tomato) + brown rice! I had 4 oz of fish + 1/2 the spinach and 1/2 cup of rice. Yum! Plus 5 strawberries, tea, and gossip for dessert.

dsc05208

dsc05209

The strawberries from Florida are sooo amazing right now I just can’t give them up!

P.S. Tina‘s amazing pizza recipe recipe is one of 4 semifinalists in the Boboli Great American Football City Tour Recipe Contest!!!! Don’t forget to vote for her Autumn Maple Bacon Pizza! (Christina H.) You can vote every day until January 18th!!

6 responses to “Monday!

  1. The strawberries look so bright and fresh!

  2. WOW! LOOK AT THOSE STRAWBIZZLES!! =]

  3. I have been so into spinach lately – eating it every single day!

  4. I completely agree with the value debate. Before we were carefully tracking our finances, I would just throw stuff out when it was even a little questionable and now I find myself being more careful with things.

    In the end, it’s a compromise between what your body needs and what you want!

  5. GORGEOUS strawberries!!

    **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!

  6. You made great use of the tomato almost gone bad last night! You cut it up and steamed it in with the spinach and it tasted great!! Good save Rhodeygirl!

Leave a comment