We are in Colorado!


We are so excited to be here! The weather is ideal- we got 7 inches of snow last night and it is super sunny with clear skies today!

Since it is a weekday we are doing Vail today. It will be insanely busy this weekend. I can’t believe this is my first time out West to snowboard!

We have a little kitchenette in our room and stocked it with some good snacks I will show you later. The whole group picked one breakfast so that we only had to buy one set of ingredients- whole wheat English muffins, peanut butter, and bananas. I had half of an English muffin with peanut butter and 1/4 banana.

Gina and I picked up a box of Mighty Leaf tea in vanilla bean and it is one of the best vanilla teas I have ever had. I had a big mug of it. I am also focusing in drinking a lot of water so I continue to feel good at this elevation.

Since I ate a light breakfast I packed a snack in my pocket for later! 😉

Happy Friday!

-Sent from my iPhone en route to Vail!!

9 responses to “We are in Colorado!

  1. Have so much fun! I’m headed to Vail next Thursday for my annual ski trip – so excited to see you pictures from this weekend!

  2. I LIVE in CO and have yet to get up to the mts for skiing this winter! Have so so so much fun!!!!

  3. Enjoy! I’m sure it will be a blast!

  4. Have fun in Colorado!
    😉
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  5. oh, how fun! hope you guys have a great time out here…if y’all head to Denver we should do a blogger meet-up 😉

  6. You need more food than that for snowboarding!

  7. BEAUTIFUL!!! Have a fun trip!

  8. What a pretty photo! Have fun, sweetie!

  9. Have so much fun!!!

    I am sorry I never got to come chat with you at HLS. Apparently we have a mutual friend..and she told me after the conference (saw me link your blog on Philly restaurants on my post). My good friend Dana’s hubby Ed is friends with your hubby. Small world!

Leave a Reply

