Broccoli Soup


I steamed some fresh broccoli and accidentally overcooked it. I decided to turn it into soup, and that was a great idea! I simply added 4 cups of vegetable broth and some spices and let it simmer down. Then I used my potato masher to mash it all up. It was heavenly. PB loved it too! I had the bowl below and another half bowl.

IMG_3178.JPG

I also made some baked chicken breast with artichoke hearts, Near East tomato lentil couscous, and steamed spinach. It was a great and healthy meal!!!! I had about 2 oz of chicken, 3/4 cup couscous, and 1/2 cup spinach.

IMG_3183.JPG

Tomorrow we go to COLORADO!!! I can’t wait to snowboard big, snowy mountains. Of course, being the list making woman I am, my bag is already 75% packed.. time to finish the rest!

[Reminder: I am blogging my meals this week- every last bite- to show you how I eat and why I eat it. This is the extended reply to several Ask Me Anything questions I received.]

Good night!

Day 3:

Breakfast   
Lunch

Day 2:

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner- recipe for Baked Breaded Eggplant

Day 1:

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner

And a LOVEly Weekend.

6 responses to “Broccoli Soup

  1. I love broccoli soup- totally delicious! Way to make the overcooked broccoli work for you. Have fun on your trip- can’t wait to see your pictures

  2. that soup looks so good! it’s amazing what happens when you just throw a bunch of things in a pot! have fun in colorado!

  3. Great idea with the soup. It looks yummy.
    Have a fun trip!

  4. Yayyy Colorado!! Enjoy the beautiful state and big mountains… greatest leg workout ever šŸ™‚

  5. the soup looks yummy! i love simple recipes/hate cooking..starred this in my google reader šŸ˜‰ if pb likes it too thats a good sign!

  6. That soup looks like such an easy, tasty idea (and healthy)! Can’t wait to try it. I’ve been really branching out lately and even cooked with tofu the other day.

Leave a Reply

