Celebrating Mardi Gras


Today is Fat Tuesday.

Is it sad that I am celebrating it by putting chocolate chips in my breakfast?

Life has changed from the days of fun junk foods! Life is so much better now.

[I am blogging my meals this week- every last bite- to show you how I eat and why I eat it.]

This morning I ate a big yogurt BOMBA. Why? I was very hungry and had yogurt on the mind.

Chocolate chips were added in celebration. I had a heavy hand.

I also had more Post Shredded Wheat Vanilla Almond cereal and lots of fresh raspberries.

Raspberries are not in season and I feel guilty buying them, but I bought them anyway.

I measure my portions, did I mention that?

The magic formula: 1 container plain Greek yogurt + 1 serving cereal + 14 g choc chips + 80-100 g raspberries

The result? A perfect breakfast.

Dive right in.
IMG_3150.JPG

Yesterday?

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner

And a LOVEly Weekend.

Tonight?

Buddy Valastro of TLC’s Cake Boss will answer questions live via Ustream from 7-8PM EST. To RSVP, click here

Vote for the MOD SQUAD cake.

8 responses to “Celebrating Mardi Gras

  1. Looks delicious!

    I had chocolate chips in my breakfast too 🙂

  2. strawberryshortstuff

    Looks soo yummy! I want chocolate now!
    Diana
    http://strawberryshorstuff.com

  3. weightwatchersforone

    Hey! I followed you over here from Gina’s blog. I think what you are doing for Lent is great!! Although I don’t participate in Lent I am going to start doing more things for strangers. Whenever I do a random act of kindness I feel so happy and much more positive about everything. Good luck giving up sugar!!!

  4. A few chocolate chips go a long way. And definitely add some celebration to a morning meal, breakie looks refreshing!

  5. YUM! That is a fabulous breakfast! I always feel best when I start my day with a little protein 🙂 Thank you again for the menu suggestions for next week!

  6. I add white chocolate chips to my oatmeal in the morning. It’s nice to start the day off with something sweet. Puts you in a great mood!

  7. Now I have a craving for chocolate in my yogurt! Hopefully this afternoon!

  8. wow! those raspberries look amazing! they’re so big and red! looks like an awesome breakfast! chocolate chips just make everything better!

Leave a Reply

