Just Bare Chicken Review


How many of you are suddenly uninterested in animal protein? I know that after educating myself last year I no longer purchase chicken that doesn’t conform to my high standards. Just Bare Chicken does, and you can taste it.

DSC06535.JPG

Just Bare Chicken, according to the website and label:

-has no added hormones
-has no antibiotics- ever
-is all natural
-is cage free
-is vegetable fed
-is traceable to the family farm

This is the company’s mission:

“We started with a clear package and a desire to bare it all.

To provide natural, healthy chicken like nature intended.
Unadulterated. Unadorned. Just delicious. With a
straightforward, honest commitment to respecting our
people, animals and planet.

Nothing less. Nothing more.

And we invite you to dig a little deeper. To learn where your
package of Just BARE™ came from, our caring practices and
our high quality standards used to produce chicken that’s a
delicious and responsible centerpiece of any meal.”

I love it!

While I eat mostly a vegetarian diet, I am more than happy to eat Just Bare Chicken. Not only does it boast all of the above labels but it tastes so… fresh, for lack of a better term. Actually, I can compare the flavor of the chicken most to the chicken I have had in Jordan. Eating this chicken makes me feel like I am sitting at a farm table in the middle of a garden enjoying a fresh meal. If you see Just Bare Chicken in your market, I highly suggest you buy some and taste for yourself.

7 responses to “Just Bare Chicken Review

  1. We usually buy our meat at the farmer’s market now. I’ve never heard of this company before, but I will look for it next time I’m at the supermarket!

  2. That chicken sounds wonderful, it’s great to see that companies like this exist!

  3. Wow, this looks great. Never heard of it before. Thanks!

  4. YUM. I’ll look for this! I also love the Rocky/Rosie organic chickens from Petaluma Farms, which operate under a similar philosophy. Hooray for responsible meat.

  5. Does anyone know who carries this?

  6. foodieinthecity

    I’ve seen this product in the grocery store lately. I’ll have to pick it up next time I see it. Thanks for the great review!

  7. rhodeygirltests

    foodieinthecity- Thanks! Do you mind sharing where you found it? I am still waiting on a reply from the rep for locations nationwide.

Leave a Reply

