A Sweet Special: Vanilla ice cream with berries & treats


I saw rainbows and happy dreams and love after eating this dessert.

It was good.

I then also made a complete second portion for myself.

It was that good.

DSC05327

I was craving something sweet last weekend and threw this together from random items from the fridge/pantry/freezer. You can choose to use real ice cream (such as Haagen Daaz new “5” line) or go for the chemical goo of yumminess like I did (such as Edy’s Slow Churned line). Either way it is a winner. Why? Because it combines so many different flavors and textures in just a few items: super sweet and smooth from the chocolate chips, creamy and cold from the ice cream, crunchy and salty-sweet from the nuts, and a light, tangy sweet from the pop of the blueberries.

Vanilla ice cream with berries & treats

Ingredients:
1/2 cup vanilla ice cream
1/4 cup fresh summer blueberries
5 g slivered almonds
7-8 g dark chocolate chips

I like to load my spoon up with a little bit of each thing in each bite. Yum! With a cup of tea, it was a perfect treat.

DSC05328

6 responses to “A Sweet Special: Vanilla ice cream with berries & treats

  1. I have that spoon! I love it 🙂

  2. Oh my that looks sooooo yummy! I may have to copy you tonight!

  3. Holy crap RhodeyGirl you are driving me crazy, look at that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No words for it.

  4. That looks like the perfect summer dessert!

  5. That dessert looks divine! Such a good idea!

  6. There’s just something about vanilla ice cream that is so good! Love the toppings 🙂

Leave a Reply

