When life gets stressful…


…an iced coffee can usually do the trick.

ME

This morning was just one of those days. I woke up 90 minutes late and had to scramble to shower and get out the door in time. I left my banana for breakfast at home. Oh, and let’s not forget that it was raining cats and dogs and thundering like crazy.

I grabbed my glamorous $2.37 iced coffee from down the street before heading to the office. I deserved one! Then I proceeded to knock it over when setting up my laptop to go through the final guest count with my dad for our wedding. I was really sad. Oh, and the final guest count is 344. Not as bad as I thought it would be.

Then I almost cried.

I think I might be a little stressed out.

I told my dad I didn’t need any help because everything that had to get done was in my head. He left the office and came back laughing hysterically with a TANK Tim Horton’s iced coffee for me. I hate Tim Horton’s products, but boy did that drink save the day. Also, somehow it was really delicious even though I usually hate their coffee! My dad made me smile and helped the stress dissipate.

Life is grand, and I’m getting married in 22 days.

Be back tonight with the bachelorette fun part 2.

Until then…

7 responses to “When life gets stressful…

  1. Hang in there with the stress, girl!! Remember to relax and to treat yourself 🙂

  2. haha I always feel like “I have everything done in my head.” Too funny, i’m always saying that. I love Timmys!!!

  3. Aww I’m sorry you are feeling stressed. Let me know if you want to walk or run tomorrow. I also might go to yoga on Saturday near Garden City if it’s open.

  4. aww! arn’t dads the best! my dad would have done the same thing!

  5. Hope you’re feeling better! It’s all worth it in the end… I promise 🙂
    My first wedding anniversary is this Sunday! I can’t believe it’s been almost a year. I’m going to post some wedding pics. Finally, right? 😉

  6. I’m not a super-huge coffee fan… but as a Canadian, I must stand up for Tim Horton’s!! 🙂

  7. 344, that’s tiny! 😉 and that picture is pretty hilarious…I agree that there’s something about an ice coffee that makes things not look as daunting.

Leave a Reply

