Broiled Salmon with Marmalade-Dijon Glaze


Do you ever get into a food rut? I know I do. Last week I decided I was in a major one. With life spiraling around me in a beautiful circus it became too easy to eat the same meals over and over again. It was time to pull myself out of it! I quickly searched the internet before leaving work and decided to make a recipe from the Cooking Light website: Broiled Salmon with a Marmalade-Dijon Glaze. This recipe was simple, quick to put together, and very tasty. It was perhaps a little too sweet for my dad, but for those of us who like a hint of sweetness, it will be just right.

For once I followed a recipe just as it was written- minus the ginger (I hate ginger!). I made time to cook a nice meal but that doesn’t mean I felt like thinking! I went on auto-pilot.

DSC02385

Here is the recipe, try it out:

Ingredients

  • 1/2  cup  orange marmalade
  • 1  tablespoon  Dijon mustard
  • 1/2  teaspoon  garlic powder
  • 1/2  teaspoon  salt
  • 1/4  teaspoon  black pepper
  • 1/8  teaspoon  ground ginger
  • 4  (6-ounce) salmon fillets
  • Cooking spray

Preparation

Preheat broiler.

Combine first 6 ingredients in a small bowl, stirring well. Place fish on a jelly-roll pan coated with cooking spray. Brush half of marmalade mixture over fish; broil 6 minutes. Brush fish with remaining marmalade mixture; broil for 2 minutes or until fish flakes easily when tested with a fork or until desired degree of doneness.

I am not lying when I say it was DELICIOUS! Try it!

7 responses to “Broiled Salmon with Marmalade-Dijon Glaze

  1. get into? some weeks I think I live here.

    love,

    Food Rut USA

  2. hey girlie! yup i\’m back 🙂 i didn\’t go anywhere still here and i cant believe your wedding is so soon! are you getting super excited?????!!!

  3. I have salmon in the fridge – and this looks like just the recipe to try!

  4. That glaze sounds delicious!!

  5. the salmon looks amazing!

  6. Ooooh yeah. Ironically I got out of mine recently (okay, briefly) by cooking up a fillet of salmon too! This sounds very tasty.

  7. Pingback: Rotini con zucchine e feta «

Leave a Reply

