The Impromptu Cookout!


After an amazing bridal shower, bridal shower after party (because let’s be honest, that’s what it really was!!!), and breakfast at Nick’s, we needed to think about what to do Sunday afternoon. I wanted to spend as much time as possible with my out of town guests so we invited everyone over last minute! It turned into an awesome party!

On the menu…
Lauren’s guacamole
Gina’s mango salsa
Blue corn chips
PB’s Shish Kebabs
PB’s Chicken Kebabs & beef Kebabs
Grilled Zucchini & eggplant with a balsamic glaze
Grilled sea bass
Grilled za’atar pita
Rotini with olives, tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, and basil
2 yummy mixed green and endive salads!

We had a lovely time cooking, drinking, laughing, and gossiping. I love my family and friends!!! Some pictures from the afternoon…

Click on the pictures to see them larger!

Right now it is 4 PM on Friday and I can’t focus on ANYTHING at work because in a couple of short hours I am heading to the airport to go see PB in Philly! I haven’t been to Philly in a month and I miss it! I am really excited.

I wish you all a safe and happy weekend!

Question of the Day: What would you like to see more here? Original recipes? Party menus? Recipe tests? Lifestyle posts? Wedding details?

In the meantime… check out my guest post over at The Daily Balance!

Happy Friday!

6 responses to “The Impromptu Cookout!

  1. Just read your guest post on the Daily Balance – loved it! 🙂

  2. Great photos – the zucchini & eggplant look especially amazing. Have an awesome time with PB this weekend! I want more wedding details! 😉

  3. More menus and recipes!! 🙂

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! The pictures all look so yummy: how fun to share this fantastic food with all the people you love! Enjoy your weekend with PB!!

  5. I like it when you test other blogger recipes.

  6. nice little montage sabrina! za’atar!!!

    i think you have the perfect balance of things.

    i liked that video you did a while back (on the avocado)

Leave a Reply

