Oikos Smoothie Surprise


well well well… There is SO much to share about this weekend, I don’t even know where to start. Everything about the last 4 days has been incredible. Here was how it played out:

Thursday: Grey’s with my cousin after packing up the moving truck, then picked up PB from airport.
Friday: get up at dawn, pick up massive iced coffees, and drive down to Philly in a HUGE Penske truck stuffed to the end with my furniture and kitchen stuff, then unpack truck for hours. become delirious.
Saturday: more unpacking, a few hours at the art museum for an Armenian Genocide Commemoration event, more unpacking, and then a big surprise for me I’ll tell you about tomorrow.
Sunday: wake up. rush around trying to shake off a massive hangover. drink iced coffee. spend alll day and night with my amazing fiance and amazing future mother in law organizing our condo!

Since it was 10,000 degrees out (April heat wave yah!) and PB and I were working hard I decided to treat us with strawberry Oikos smoothies. I haven’t mentioned it but Oikos yogurt is easily my new favorite. Ever since I received some awesome coupons in the mail it is the only kind I buy!!!! If you like soury Greek yogurt this is NOT the kind for you- Oikos is very smooth and rich and creamy and omg I want some for dessert right now!!!!!! Since I am tucked into bed (sans retainers- I forgot them in Philly and feel incomplete without them) I will skip dessert and tell you about this smoothie!

10 strawberries + 1 baby Oikos vanilla yogurt + 5-8 ice cubes = summer in a glass

ingredients:

dsc05658

and summer in a glass:

dsc05660

This was so refreshing!!!! I love making smoothies at PB’s place because he has this random food processor that crushes the ice amazingly well. Plus love-colored smoothies with the love of my life are more fun than alone.

I was so tired today that I sneezed at work and then blessed myself. Seriously! Picture me Achooing! followed by “bless you” to herself. I only wish the rest of my office didn’t hear it hahahahaha.

Question of the day: What is your favorite healthy snack? My favorite summer one is definitely smoothies. It can be low calorie while well-balanced and very decadent!

A little preview into my Philly surprise…

dsc05666

To you this picture may seem like one I should have deleted, but I find it too hilarious. Not only did I ruin it with a large hand in the camera but I have one eye opened and one eye closed!!!!!! And A. is completely cut out! The full story and update tomorrow.

14 responses to “Oikos Smoothie Surprise

  1. gina (fitnessista)

    was grey’s NEW on thursday?? i was on a plane to tucson if it was– ahhhh i’ll be watching it on abc.com shortly πŸ˜€
    the smoothie looks wonderful- i love oikos
    enjoy your night!

  2. you can’t just leave us wondering like that!!!

  3. Oikos is definitely a fave of mine πŸ™‚

    Okay I’m seeing some sort of a veil, maybe? I’m so curious!!

  4. hahaha – cannot wait to hear more!

    I’ve thought about the greek yogurt smoothie, but I think I would feel like I was waisting my greek yogurt. Crazy I know. I do love greek yogurt of course. I love it with bananas , flax and sometimes some nut butter.

  5. Hey Sabrina! Hope all is going well, are you looking forward to the wedding and honeymoon or what!? One of the Schools in our district taught “Forgotten Fire” about the Armenian genocide, and it’s an amazing book, you should read it if you get a chance, it really helps alert people to the genocide…. a genocide a lot of people do not know about since it occurred before WWII.

    Enjoy all of your life-changing events!!!!!! Wish I was going to Bora Bora this summer (We are going to Thaiti) πŸ˜€

  6. Okay, okay, leave us hanging like that! Unfair! However, I think I have an idea of what your surprise was by the couple of hints in your post. And I must try that smoothie with all of the heat we’re having here.

    Happy to hear that your weekend went well, too. Wondering – will you be changing jobs once you move to Philly?

  7. Shawna- Your hints are probably right… I will NOT be changing jobs when I move to Philly, which makes me insanely happy. My brother (our IT guy) figured out how to let me work from home and still log into the network!!!! I just had to change positions within the company, which I did a month ago. I will also teach aerobics a couple of nights a week so that I am sure to get out of the house!

  8. That’s awesome!! Working from home rocks!! I’ve been doing it for a year and a half now, and I love it. I run little errands during the day to get my fill of the outside world. Rainy days can be tough, but sunny days with the laptop on the deck are wonderful!

  9. I too love smoothies! And I have an idea what your surprise is. Usually a girls-only event before a wedding, typically filled with drunkenness and debauchery? πŸ˜‰ lol your picture looks like it would fit, AND you said you had a massive hangover the next morning.. πŸ˜‰

  10. I want to know what the surprise is!! Bach party?! I love the sounds of that smoothie πŸ™‚

  11. I can’t wait to see what the surprise is! πŸ™‚

    I love Oikos too! Smoothies are definitely one of my favorite healthy snacks, especially as the weather gets warmer.

    I got the iTunes gift card, btw. Thanks! πŸ˜€

  12. Can’t wait to read about the surprise!

  13. lovin the oikos smoothie and can’t wait to hear about the surprise!

  14. That smoothie looks awesome! Your party looks like so much fun

Leave a Reply

