Lunch 03.27.09 TASTING PLATE!!


Today’s lunch was really yummy. It was also the last time I will eat such a fun lunch for the next few weeks. I went to the market last night and stocked up on tons of healthy foods (read: veggies, fish, and fruits). I really need to focus on eating more balanced meals, because even if I have enough calories in a meal, I get hungry if it is not the right TYPE of calories. Does that happen to you too?

Lunch was eaten at home while waiting for a potential tenant who never came. She emailed an apology and honestly it is fine because now my house is spic and span for when we show it on Sunday!

Tasting plate = 2 tbs hummus (plus a little more) + 7 triscuits (reduced fat, i am not really a cracker girl but these were good! ..and I went back for a few more) + a whole carrot peeled and sliced (tastes MUCH better than those fake baby carrots) + a boiled egg.

Yum yum yum!

0327091

Estimates:
Calories: 461
Fiber: 10 g
Fat: 19 g
Carbs: 60 g
Protein: 15 g

Question of today: What are your plans this weekend?! Mine include assembling our invitations, meeting with one of our priests, picking out china rentals, and lots of gym time.. all with PB!!!!

4 responses to “Lunch 03.27.09 TASTING PLATE!!

  1. That lunch looks really really good. I like eating a bunch of different things too, so I feel like that would be a great lunch for me! Your weekend sounds wonderfully wedding related … Tonight I’m going to wander through the biggest independent book store in the country (http://www.powells.com), tomorrow I am going to a play in the afternoon, and sunday I am doing some retail therapy at the outlets. A nice busy little weekend. Hope you have fun with PB!

  2. Love the tasting plate!! 🙂

  3. I adore tasting plates! Little bites of everything 🙂

    Have fun this weekend!!

  4. your lunch looks yummy!!!!

    my weekend is already almost over!! tonight is laundry night- but last night i got a new tattoo.. )pics are on my site!!!!!) and then tomorrow I go to my first Tupperware meeting- i signed up to sell tupperware! yippe!!!

    hope your weekend is going just as good!!!

Leave a Reply

