Dinner with the hot shot promoted girl


Last  night I INSISTED Lynne come over for dinner. Soon she will be at the top of the corporate ladder and won’t have time for little old me, so now was the time!!! Raz (my roomie/cousin) joined too. I made a quick pesto with basil, pine nuts, garlic, olive oil, and a splash of cream and tossed it with some pasta and leftover chicken. On the side I made a big salad with 1/2 an avocado. I had about 1/3 of the salad and about 2.5 oz of pasta?

0121d

I am trying this whole intuitive eating thing again. If I eat all healthy stuff and mostly portion out my food I think I should be just fine. It has been working great so far!

Do you like my new table centerpiece? I love this bowl my aunt got me last Christmas, but I like to keep changing around what goes in it. I found these cute things at Home Goods!

0121d2

Breakfast was this week’s favorite. 2 pieces small toast with Barney Butter, jelly and a banana

0122b

Goal for today: Get to bed early! Sleep makes such a difference in how your body feels, how much energy it has, and how efficient it is!

9 responses to “Dinner with the hot shot promoted girl

  1. love the bowl! and I love homegoods!

    i’m trying to eat intuitively too! i pack enough snacks just in case and if I dont feel I’m actually hungry for a snack then I won’t eat one. ‘

    have you read the intuitive eating book? i’m working on it right now 🙂

  2. Love the new centerpiece! Beautiful!

  3. Such a lovely dinner and BEYOND gorgeous centerpiece!!

  4. Mmm I love pasta w/ pesto…and you’re so right about the benefits of sleep!

  5. I love the cute decorations!!

  6. Pretty centerpiece! Your dinner looks great.

  7. Home Goods is the best for deals!

    Good luck w/ intuitive eating. 😀

  8. Very creative centerpiece!

Leave a Reply

