Barney Butter Addiction


The thing about Barney Butter is that it takes a few tries before you realize its perfection.. the roasted nuttiness of it, the creamy in contrast to the crunchy bits of almonds, the wholesome feeling after eating it… I love Barney Butter.

But it did take some time! The first 3 times I tried it I didn’t know what the fuss was about, but now I can’t go back to my plastic tasting Skippy natural peanut butter. Plastic I say!

A few hours after my mangolicious breakfast I made myself a defrosted whole wheat english muffin with crunchy barney butter and some grape jell. Wow did it hit the spot!

0116muffin

I just finished having a veggie lunch. Hummus from the local Middle Eastern Deli… which I dipped my fork into before hitting up my big mixed greens bowl. I alternated that with cucumber slices! It was really tasty, fresh, and felt healthy. You know that feeling I am talking about?

0116l

Do you like my chicken scratch? I thought I’d share what my notepad looks like when I am following up on orders. Funny actually.

In my head all day I have been debating getting in a quick run after work or not. I have a lonnnnng appointment with the invitation lady at 6:45, and I would love to just relax and prepare beforehand (and read a bit of New Moon!)… At the same time, between 5 and 6 is my only chance at a workout tonight. If I had a treadmill this wouldn’t even be a question as I could just do a quick 3 mile run and then shower and relax, but since I don’t I have to consider a 30 minute round trip commute! What should I do?

I have plans to run and lift tomorrow morning before my…. DRESS FITTING! And maybe spin on Sunday morning.

7 responses to “Barney Butter Addiction

  1. Holy yum!!

    Only go for a run if you’re into it – don’t force yourself. And good luck at the appointment!!

  2. Hummus = YUM!!

    I’m an echo but only run if you genuinely want to otherwise it will feel too much like a chore. Good luck tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Where in RI did you find the awesome looking humus??

  4. rhodeygirltests

    LynninRI: Sonia’s Near East on Park Avenue in Cranston

    401-941-9300
    http://soniasdeli.com/

  5. I’m about in the same spot in New Moon as you are! Pretty funny.

    I say go for the run. I’ve never regretted it, but always regret skipping one!

  6. Eek! Dress fitting- how exciting! I already picked mine up but it is at my parents’ house waiting to be fitted- I am holding out until right before!

    Go for a run if you are feeling it- use tomorrow as motivation!

  7. im one of the only bloggers that hasn’t tried barney butter yet I think! someday!!

    OOO dress fitting! sounds exciting!

    have a great weekend Rhodey Girl! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

