This time last year…


I have been reading some old posts, from before the days food was involved so much. And I realized that this week last year I was just getting back from my first trip away with PB (and his dad!)…

You can read about it here.

In other news, I had an amazing bowl of oatmeal this morning. 1/4 cup old fashioned oats + banana + 1 tbs pb + 10 g shredded coconut.

0114b

And isn’t it funny that after a junky dinner last night my stomach is extra flat today? It is really frustrating to me that that sometimes happens. Does it happen to you too?

And yet another random thought, as discussed with Linz and Julz when we all met a couple of months ago. When I first started writing this food blog I was embarrassed when I ate too much or too LITTLE in a day, and the too little part bothered me a lot more. Why? Because the mean and accusatory comments would come around. Why is that? If someone actually had a problem a mean comment on her blog probably wouldn’t help anyway, so what is the point of it? I guess I am just trying to understand.

And to end, a little quote I love:

“Once in a while, right in the middle of an ordinary life, love gives us a fairy tale” -Unknown

I have a busy day of work and life today! Off to get to it!

7 responses to “This time last year…

  1. My stomach is often flat after I eat junk-y foods. I suspect it’s because they’re low in fiber so I’m bloat-free?

  2. cute quote 🙂 love it

  3. Aw – what a sweet quote!

  4. Coconut in oatmeal…I sooo need to try that.

  5. Oatmeal looks great! The stomach thing happens to me every now and then! Sometimes its exciting that I ate so much and my stomach did not look huge the next morning! It is rare though!

    http://www.missymaintains.blogspot.com

  6. Sweet quote. It’s so weird when stomach seems flat after not eating so well… I never quite get that!

Leave a Reply

