No snack


Hi Guys. Sorry my post is so late. I have a major headache! I feel like I *might* be on the verge of a cold or something, and since this weekend is so important to me I have decided to take the day off of exercising. I was hoping to make it to Sunday, but I *have* worked out 8 days in a row so a break is a good thing. I will be napping after work, then my cousin had a great surprise in store! She will be blogging about the dinner she is  making tonight. It is a traditional Jordanian meal. Food is not all about eating, but more on that later.

Lunch was a low carb wrap with 2 oz turkey, 1/4 avocado, and 1 oz deli mozz. plus bay carrots:

0108l

I am skipping my afternoon snack since I don’t feel I need it even if I get a little hungry. With no workout to fuel and only a nap to look forward to I don’t really need the calories (remember, calories = energy!).

9 responses to “No snack

  1. Feel better soon! I need a nap too 🙂

  2. I hope you feel better and I think it was a good idea to skip the workout!

  3. hopefully you don’t get sick! feel better!

  4. gina (fitnessista)

    hope that headache goes away and that you feel better soon!

  5. Hope you feel better and don’t get sick. Probably best to take a rest day!

  6. Aw poor thing. Drink tea! Might help a bit.

Leave a Reply

