All the little stuff..


The hardest thing with doing DIY projects is finding all the little stuff you need. Tonight, after my AMAZING circuit workout, I headed to Target, Michael’s, Home Depot and Gap body! I have to say, the Michael’s on Route 44 is AMAZING. I thought of the Chocolate Covered Vegan as they had hundreds of scrapbooking paper, stickers, and accessories! The whole store was amazing. I wanted to take pictures but I already felt awkward enough with my weird workout outfit on.

What I bought:
-a few samples of gorgeous sparkly cardstock for our table menus and numbers… I will be bringing them to our tasting in 2 weeks! (Yes it is that soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
-a flower girl tin basket thing for $5.99. I am going to be covering it with the same fabric as the bridesmaids’ dresses and using a pretty pin and some beads too. Hard to explain but when it’s done I will share all the details!
-little brooch pins- more on that tomorrow
-pliers + wire to transform these hair pins I bought into a brooch for the maid of honor plus shoe pins
-paint samples from Home Depot to pick the color I want to dye my silk engagement dress!
-from Target I bought a little present for PB! sssshhh!
-and nothing from Gap body. I wanted to buy my roomie Raz this cute little sweater she saw but they only had 1 XS in all of the R.I. Gap Body stores. sad.

Snack today!

1/2 grapefruit + serving graham crackers

0107grapefruit

NOT SATISFYING AT ALL! That snack kind of stunk actually, and I was still starving so I had a milk chocolate + a peanut butter Lindt (yes, sagan, they exist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

lindt

And dinner, just now, at 8:30 PM! I need to get home earlier! 2 low carb pitas each with 1/2 oz of deli mozzarella, 1/2 oz turkey, 1/8 avocado. plus a sliced tomato! Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

01077dinner

Still hungry so I am off to hunt down a snack. I have had about 1400 calories each day for the last week or so and burned about an average of 300-400 calories a day so hunger has finally made its way over to me. Snacktime!

2 responses to “All the little stuff..

  1. I LOVE Michael’s!!! 😀

    Enjoy your snack!!

  2. Sounds like you got a lot of errands taken care of today! YEAH!

Leave a Reply

