11:45 am lunch


Early lunch! I am FAMISHED today! I think I will have to eat my snack early and add in an extra snack today. I am so hungry still, after eating my lunch, that I feel sick. Does that ever happen to you?

Lunch was a smattering of leftovers..

a boiled egg white

and leftover 2 oz of penne with spinach pesto + broccoli and peas

0107l

It looks like a lot but that’s because of the trick of bulking up with loads of veggies! It works I swear!!!

I need a new 2009 calendar. I keep looking at my december one eek!

12 responses to “11:45 am lunch

  1. omg, i am starving too! i woke up so early, i want to eat like seven meals today 🙂

  2. Loving the plate ‘o green 🙂

  3. Just curious if your still experiencing problems with your iphone? I had mine not even a month and was dealing with a TON of dropped calls…so annoying. After being in AT&T weekly, they replaced my sim card then finally sent me to Apple where I did a complete hardware restore. Thankfully after a week it hasn’t been as bad, but still frusterating. So now I’m waiting to see waht happens after the restore. Hope yours is working better.

  4. rhodeygirltests

    Stephanie- my phone is much better now, but as always I do get a ton of dropped AT&T calls.. never happens when I am in Philly so it must just be where I live in Rhode Island? I can’t wait for the iPhone to be unlocked so we can all switch back to our fav carriers! mine is Verizon, yours?

  5. Love the abundance of green!! 🙂

  6. Mmmmm pesto, I love adding lots of veggies to it. Makes me want some now 🙂 Just saw your getting married post below so I had to comment on it 🙂

  7. Agreed! I really would like to change my provider – I’ve been a customer with AT&T for years and my old phone would have strange issues as well…such as dropped calls. However I thought it was just the crappy phone and was so excited to finally purchase a nice fun phone and the problems kept at it. BOO!! I think Verizon will be my next carrier. Also, did the AT&T people show you how to turn off the 3G network and switch over to Edge – that seems to help with the dropped calls a bit.

  8. That lunchy pasta looks very yum! yayy for extra veggies! Hope your day is flying by 😉

  9. rhodeygirltests

    I know how to shut off 3G, but what the heck is Edge?!?!

  10. MMM that penne pasta looks fab – I love all the green – you know it’s gotta be good! 🙂

  11. I’m a big fan of using veggies to increase the pasta serving size. 🙂 Great tip!

  12. It’s such a good trick to use lots of veggies in pasta. Otherwise I’ll eat about 4 servings of pasta. Heart the greens.

Leave a Reply

