Spinach Pesto!


First lunch and snacks…

2 oz turkey + 1 oz deli mozz on a low carb wrap with spinach. plus baby carrots

0106lunch

Real snack: 2 oz yogurt with 7 blackberries plus 1/4 cup kashi shredded wheats… like the way i stacked them in a container?

0106snackyogurt

Tina’s influence snack: 1 PB lindt. When I say her eating one on her blog today I remembered we got some in the mail from one of our customers so I went and got one, intending to eat it tomorrow, but then I ate it today.

0106lindt

A green dinner! 1/2 cup broccoli and 1/2 cup peas (frozen and steamed), PLUS, spinach pesto!

Spinach Pesto
Serves 2

Ingredients:
1 cup spinach
1/2 tablespoon minced garlic
1 tbs parmigiano
1/2 tbs extra virgin olive oil
1 tbs pine nuts

Chop it all in a food processor. Done!

I had my portion today with 2 oz cooked penne, and saved the rest for tomorrow! It was amazing and light.

0107dinner

And exercised for the SIXTH! day in a row. starting off 2009 with a bang, you know? 1 day was lowkey with only 200 calories burned (powerwalk) and tomorrow will be the same. tonight i did a boot camp class that was awesome! 400 calories burned and it was so much fun!

Going to go shower and try on my new dresses… I’m a bad girl I bought a new one for the wedding this weekend PLUS found a dress for PB and my rehearsal dinner!!! I know it is early but I’ve been eyeing this dress for months.

Tip of the day: When you are feeling like a bum and don’t want to workout, only give into it halfway. Go to the gym anyway and walk while reading a magazine, do a low intensity exercise class, bike, whatever you feel like. You might get your energy back, and if you don’t at least you got some exercise in! When I was first in weight loss mode after college this tip saved me tons. Once I would make myself go to the gym I would get back my energy and have a great workout. Now I feel like I am missing something when I don’t workout.

Happy Tuesday!

6 responses to “Spinach Pesto!

  1. Mmm, pesto!!

    Great tip!!

  2. I’m BACK! BTW, the pesto looks as good as it sounded!! Would be a good combo with my turkey meatballs that I made tonight!

  3. GR8 TIP!

    (Juuuune!!!!!)

  4. There are PB lindts?! I had no idea. YUM.

    Great tip; it works so well!

  5. I love pesto and I love adding spinach to cut the bitterness of basil! Delicious.

    Oh and I totally do that gym trick. Even walking a little makes me feel better!

Leave a Reply

