What’s in my fridge?


My house is a mess.

It was beautiful a few days ago, even better before I got engaged, but since the engagement and having PB over all the time and collecting lots of wedding goodies together PLUS more parties, my house is a perpetual mess.

Not really MESS I should say, more like FILLED WITH STUFF. I have so much stuff everywhere… Next to my couch is wedding stuff, shoved behind my bedroom door are engagement gifts that need to go down to Philly, my drawers are overflowing with some of PB’s things that he has left here, I have wedding magazines in every nook and cranny. I need to start reorganizing.

So my goal for the next month is to really start getting things in order. Packing up a few big storage containers for PB’s place with engagement gifts and items I won’t need until next winter, like my Christmas decorations and wrapping paper. Also, I am going to stop buying so much in bulk since I am not sure I will be able to finish it in time.. things includes tp, paper towels, soap, etc.

Anyway, last night when I got home from a DELICIOUS lasagna dinner at Lynne’s I had to do clean up part 1: the fridge. Raz (my roomie) and I have a large collection of condiments and jarred type things, and before they were all over the place! I actually don’t like any of them but the sundried tomatoes and yeast for pizza, but I buy some of those items for PB.. for example hot peppers and mustard. I also reorganized the fridge to make better, cleaner use of its space. And I cleaned it!

And now, may I introduce, our nice organized frigo!

0105f

0105f2

The new formula is:

Left drawer for fruits, right for vegetables, lettuces above the veggie drawer since we buy so much at once. Cheese drawer for deli meats + all cheeses. Bottom left shelf for all carbs. Middle shelf for eggs and random storebought items like puddings, hummus, and yogurt. Top shelf for beer for the boys + all packed foods. I like to pack up some lunch items at the beginning of the week for the whole week. It makes it much easier to eat well.

The only things in the door that are mine are the sundried tomatoes, the random maraschino cherries which I forgot I bought, a jar of hot peppers for PB, and some mustards and ketchup.

Highlights of the fridge for me?

The open top shelf space for lunch bags, the packed up snacks, and the entire fruit drawer!

Ok ok, on to today…

Breakfast:
A thomas’ light multigrain english muffin with 2 tbs pb and 1 tbs jelly + a medium sliced banana and some tea

0105b

And lunch:
1 low carb wheat wrap + 2 oz turkey (low sodium skinless boar’s head), 1 oz deli mozzarella, and 1/4 avocado. plus 150 g baby carrots on the side

0105l

I am still a little hungry but I am going to wait one more hour for my afternoon snack!!!! I’ll be back tonight with a simple dinner since I have a bit of wedding organizing to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. Sorry J for the late post! 🙂

7 responses to “What’s in my fridge?

  1. Pretty fridge! I love it when everything’s organized and in place. It feels good.

    Good luck with your goal!

  2. Yum that WW wrap looks so good..Did you change your blog layout a little?? It looks great!

  3. Love the fridge organization!!

  4. Very organized fridge. Mine is quite empty in comparison.

  5. Your fridge looks totally fabulous! I felt that same way when Josh and I were getting married! There was just stuff everywhere! You’ll get it all cleaned up- I know it!

  6. NICE organizational skills, lady! The refrigerator looks great!

  7. Oooh I know how it is to have wedding-related stuff piling up! It gets even worse after the event with all the souveniers and cards!
    Your house may be messy but your fridge is inspirational!

Leave a Reply

