A great end to 2008


We left the office early today! It was snowing buckets so we left at like 3! I am really happy about that because I didn’t pack a lunch and was hoping to be able to ride through with my heavy breakfast until I got home.

This morning I had a whole grapefruit, eaten with a grapefruit spoon stolen (ahem, taken!) from my dad’s house.

grapefruit

A little later I had a hiding Clif Spooky Smores Z bar! I totally thought I was already all out!!!

zbar

When my roomie and I got home she unloaded my groceries while I shoveled our walkway. I wonder what I pay condo fees for! Anyone else have this problem?

I finished after about 25 minutes and set to making myself a nice meal. I had the most fabulous wrap, compiled of the following:

1 low carb lavash wrap (100 calories)
2.5 oz deli turkey
1 oz sliced deli mozzarella
1/4 avocado
1 piece of crispy low sodium bacon, cooked in the microwave

I grilled it in my panini maker and had it with about 20 baby carrots. Let me tell you you will ALL see this sandwich again!

sandwich

Right now I am relaxing on my couch watching random tv and waiting to finish up some laundry. Also I made some lentil soup for tomorrow (traditional New Year’s Day meal) and it is simmering on the stove. I am waiting for the love of my life but he is stuck in snowy traffic! I have a nice wrap ready for him when he gets there.. I made him the exact same one as I just had but I doubled up on all the ingredients but the avocado. Hope he likes it!!!

I’ll be back in the morning with a recap of tonight’s dinner at Auntie Linda’s and any shenanigans that happen after… I WILL stick to today’s goals!!!!

Have a safe and fun night!

11 responses to “A great end to 2008

  1. ugh- more snow? At least shoveling is good exercise? Hope PB gets there safe and that you two have fun tonight!

  2. Too bad you had to shovel the snow ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That SHOULD be included in your condo fees!!

    Have fun celebrating the new year with your true love!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Have a safe and fun night! Happy New Year!

  4. that wrap looks awesome! i totally want a panini maker!!

    HAPPYYYYY NEW YEAR!!

  5. gina (fitnessista)

    what a delicious wrap! i adore lavash bread ๐Ÿ˜€
    have so much fun tonight!!

  6. Sorry about your weather – hope he gets home safe!

    Happy New Year!

  7. The Clif bar looks so cute!

    I’ve been making paninis in my new George Foreman that I got for Christmas. Mmmm they are so tasty.

  8. Sadly, there was barely any snow in NJ! I don’t think you should have to shovel!

    Hope you had a fantastic night Sabrina!

Leave a Reply

