Spinning my morning away


morning kiddies. are you snowed in again? I am! i woke up this morning, ate a quick baby banana, and sped over to the gym for spin. i didn’t like the instructor but the class was ok and i burned 460 calories in 53 minutes. my legs are burning and sore now too, so i consider it a success.

yesterday was fun. i went and did all of my christmas eve errands and hopefully only have to buy a few more things, like cream, lettuce, etc for wednesday. Then I stopped by my auntie’s to bring her my sugar cookies and hung out for a while. By the time I got home it was 6:30 and I was sooo hungry! I whipped up some turkey bean tomato soup and had a big bowl of that with about 3/4 oz of mexican blended shredded cheese:

dsc01434dsc01435

Then a little while later my best friend Lynne came over and we made homemade chocolate chip cookies, or should I say, she helped me bake them. I am such a bad baker, but these turned out awesome. I used the recipe Heather suggested. MMMmmm. And she was right, you should use less chocolate chips!!!! I had mine with a bit of vanilla ice cream, and you know after the first one I went back for 2 more babies!

dsc01436

dsc01437

I am off to shower and get started on my day. Enjoy your Sunday!

7 responses to “Spinning my morning away

  1. I’m snowed in too!! But at least the sun is out – hooray!! 🙂

    Enjoy your Sunday!!!

  2. yummm! What a fun spin class- ah i’m still totally spin-phobic i need to just do it 😀 I’m a bad baker too, but it doesn’t seem like you are! I just bought the tollhouse break and bake last night, I had to give in.

  3. I got stuck in my driveway this morning 😦 Darn snow!!

    There’s not much better than a warm cookie with ice cream!

  4. mmmmmmmmmmm that turkey bean soup looks so good and perfect for a day like today! Glad you enjoyed spin! Hope you don’t get any more snow!!

  5. gina (fitnessista)

    oh how i love spin! it’s the perfect way to start a day:D
    hope you have a wonderful sunday!!!
    hopefully the snow is over.. i can’t stand the cold!!

  6. love that you are lovin’ spinning 🙂 i told u it was addicting 🙂

  7. The soup looks really good!

    When I was a kid we always had tomato soup and grilled cheese on snow days. 😀

    Aren’t those cookies THE BEST! They are really easy, too.

Leave a Reply

