And the winner is…


Melinda, with her cranberry bars!!!! I am so sorry that it took me so long to get the results of the cookie contest, but I needed my taste testers to reply and to have time to make them!!! Melinda, please email me your giftcard of choice and I will send it over to you right away!!!! Congratulations, everyone LOVED the bars!!!

I was really happy that the roads were good enough to get to the gym this morning. When I woke up it was a true winter wonderland out there, and it is STILL snowing. I love it. Anyway, I headed over to the gym and hopped on a treadmill where I did the following:

2 miles @ an 8:00 min pace
1 minute walking @ 3.3 mph
2 miles running between 9:30 and 8:00 min/mi pace
10 minutes walking @ 3.3 mph while catching up with my friend Felicia!

I burned 517 calories, which is a lot for me these days. I loveeeeed it! I hope one day to be able to run as fast for as long as Tina does. She is amazing! In time I suppose.

Brunch was perfect to last me all day (I hope). I will be going out for several hours and won’t be home until 5 so I HOPE it holds me! I had a 2 egg omelette made with a few fresh baby spinach leaves + dash of olive oil and salt and 1 oz shredded mozzarella. Served with 1/4 avocado and a tall glass of water. I first learned to eat eggs with avocado on a vacation to Ecuador, and it really is a fabulous combination. You should try it!

OK, time to shower and head out. On tap for today? Sam’s Club to buy ingredients and things for Christmas, post office, work office, getting my hair cut (just a trim as it looks terrible right now), and maybe buying a couple of little kiddie gifts for the daughters of one of my colleagues.

Happy Saturday!

3 responses to “And the winner is…

  1. Congratulations to Melinda!! 🙂

    Have fun today!!

  2. Sounds like a great recipe!

    Eggs + Avocado?! I’ll have to try it because it sounds great!

  3. Thanks for the shout out! It sounds like you are pretty fast yourself! 8:00 min/mile is impressive!!!

Leave a Reply

