What Makes the Best Oatmeal


In my opinion the best oatmeal is creamy, only a bit sweet, with bits of chewiness. I have found that to make the best oats I need to add more than the recommended amount of water. Does anyone else do the same?

So for 1 cup of oats (which lasts me four days) I use about 3 cups of water!!!! Also, I have now started adding the cinnamon right at the end and man it makes a big difference!

Today’s combo: 1/4 cup old fashioned oats (prepared yesterday in the above fashion), 1 tbs pb (I use Skippy all natural, even though it has added palm oil), 10 g slivered coconuts, and a banana!

1209b

I am feeling great today, it is going to be an A+ day.

Also, does anyone else feel overwhelmed in this season? I feel like with only four weeks between thanksgiving and christmas this year I am so overwhelmed. on my to do list before christmas eve? tooooo much!

6 responses to “What Makes the Best Oatmeal

  1. Yes- I alwaysssssss add more water than the oats call for! I love them extra creamy!

  2. I always need to add more water too! I usually end up almost burning my oatmeal, so I need to run over to the sink and turn on the faucet with lightning speed.

  3. Amaaaazing oats ๐Ÿ™‚

    **I’m overwhelmed because it’s the end of the semester with finals ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. You’ve got it for the oats! I need to start eating mine with peanut butter. If I’ve ever done that I think it only happened once.

  5. I am totally overwhelmed, Thanksgiving was TOO late this year, and I feel like the Christmas season is just slipping away from us!

  6. I always add more water ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

