My dress is in my dress is in!


I come bearing fabulous news! My wedding dress is in!!! Priscilla of Boston just called to tell me! I love the ladies there so much, especially Michelle who is my consultant. I actually squealed when she told me. I didn’t think it was possible for me to do that. Luckily I was home making my lunch.

After that call I was almost too excited to eat, but I knew I had a long afternoon ahead of me and I was approaching scary levels of hungry, so I made my planned lunch. 2 eggs with 1 oz mozzarella cheese and 3 oz Great Harvest nine grain bread, made into a nice sandwich post picture. Sorry for the weird pic, I was too excited to hold my hand steady!

1205l

And then I was considering making a tea to bring to the office, but I starting thinking about sweets. I have been craving hot chocolate for about 3 weeks now and have kept a Swiss Miss packet in my bag for this purpose, so I went for it today. I don’t drink the diet cocoa, too weird tasting for me!

1205s

I can’t wait for work to be over so I can go for a run! I am feeling much better and actually have the hour needed to get a good run in! Please sun don’t go down too early today! I want to bundle up and run outside! And if I do, I’ll take a picture I promise!

10 responses to “My dress is in my dress is in!

  1. ahhhhh how exciting! You are going to look just gorgeous!

  2. Awesome!! I guess we can’t see it in case PB reads the blog 🙂 Hot cocoa is great – the diet kind is not a good sub.

  3. AMAZING DRESS NEWS!! 🙂

    Have a great run!!

  4. Sooo exciting about your dress! I bet it is lovely and you are going to be absolutely stunning in it!!

  5. that is so exciting!!

  6. So fun!!!!!!!! I remember getting my dress….so AWESOME.

  7. Yay!!!!!!!!!

    I concur re: diet hot cocoa.

  8. How exciting! I bet you can’t wait to pick up your dress.

  9. Yay for your dress being in – I remember how excited I was when I got that phone!

    When it’s all over – you’ll laugh at all the little things you remember – but it’s all the memories that make it so great (sorry – not to be sappy or anything!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

