Wait, how did that get in there?!


I was hangry by noon. Realllly hangry. So I got off my bum and went to the post office to get the mail. I didn’t want to eat lunch too early since I have a long afternoon ahead of me. As soon as I got back I dug into my lunch!

The veggies came back to say hello!

A bit of salad, a cucumber, and some hummus.

1204l1

Then somehow, without my knowledge, a 3 oz piece of Great Harvest nine grain bread smeared with peanut butter landed in my mouth. How did that happen?!?!

1204l2

It wasn’t planned but I am glad I had it because it was delicious and filled me up. I really wanted Nutella but my jar went bad ewwww! My philosophy regarding spreads is to always treat it like butter. I always smear the tiniest amount allowed (in this case 1 tbs of pb on a huggge piece of bread) and it still tastes delicious!

And a pic from the Philadelphia Thanksgiving Day parade:

thanksgiving

We look totally exhausted because it was so early in the morning!!!!! It has become a tradition to go to the parade in Philly every year- it is right downstairs from PB’s condo! Next year my dad, brother, and sister in law are all going to come down for Thanksgiving! Yay!

10 responses to “Wait, how did that get in there?!

  1. Hooray for vegetables and an impromptu slice of bread with peanut butter!! πŸ™‚

    Aww, lovely photo of you and PB from the parade!!

  2. You are the most gorgeous couple!
    Don’t you love Heather and Mark for introducing us to the word hangry?

  3. I smear a little bit all over and it really does taste just as good (actually better!) than when I load up on a spread! Love the word “hangry” πŸ™‚

  4. Yum! Yep, I’ve found that for me, a little bit of pb can go a long way…most of the time πŸ˜‰

    Adorable pic!

  5. Sometimes you just gotta eat! πŸ™‚ The parade looks fun!!!

  6. Very cute picture! I hate when bread just hops into my mouth. πŸ˜€

  7. Cute picture of you and PB!

  8. what a coincidence – this morning about 9 spoonfuls of crunchy pb wound up in my mouth and all i could think was, “how did that happen?!?!”

  9. Nutella never lasts long enough in my house to go bad! And now my local grocery store carries the BIG jar for only $1.99!

  10. I take the opposite approach with nut butters– load it on, baby! I know, I have a serious problem! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

