Straight to Snack!


I am really busy today and also really cold. Working for my family has its advantages in that I can sometimes do a few wedding related tasks here and there during the day. BUT that also means that sometimes I have to do some personal stuff for my dad etc. Every job has its advantages and disadvantages I guess!

Anyway, the office is freezing today like I mentioned before. Also, my appetite is out of whack and I feel a little bit queasy. I think maybe from my busy day/not enough sleep? My to do list is 7 miles long and all needs to be done before next week. I hope I can do it all!

I brought a salad with chicken for lunch but it is just way too cold and I have no time to be munching on some lettuce so instead I had my afternoon snacky for lunch! A plain chobani with a few sprinkles of vanilla extract, pomegranate seeds, and slivered almonds. I think I found my favorite new snack- and everything in it is healthy! It is filling and has so many textures and flavors. Yum!

aa24l

I am now having my second travel mug of tea for the day. I will probably switch to hot water after this.

Last week I applied for a job in Philly. I wasn’t sure when I would start doing that but I found a dream job and couldn’t wait to apply. Seriously, if I got this job I would move down early. It is just that perfect for my skills + wants. I am anxious though because I still haven’t heard from them! And it’s been 6 days!!! (4 business days). I tried following up via phone call to show I am aggressive and seriously interested, but the voicemail says they don’t accept incoming messages or calls for job status etc. What can I do now besides wait? Any tips?


7 responses to “Straight to Snack!

  1. Good luck with the job! That would be so awesome to move early 🙂

    The only tip I’d say is just to sound as excited and interested as possible, and be very honest with them.

  2. Good Luck with the job!! I hope it works out! Hmm, do you have any other contact info? I would wait a little longer before trying to call since they have that specifically on their answering machine. I know it’s hard to wait but it could be worth it! 🙂

  3. seriously good luck!! I’m in the same boat right now…the BEST thing is face to face/or at least phone, interaction. Even though the voicemail says that, I would still leave a concise message expressing your interest, and hey, just making SURE they actually recieved your resume… 😉

  4. Good luck with the new job prospect! Waiting seriously sucks, though!!

    Hope you warm up soon! 🙂

  5. The worst part about applying for jobs is waiting. I would try a follow up e-mail if they’re not accapting calls, but besides that theres nothing much you can do. I know they’ll call though. Good luck!!!!!

  6. Try and see if you know absolutely anyone within the job (seriously, a janitor, guard, anyone!) who can walk up to the person hiring and say, “Hey did you see this resume?” It’s all about who you know and if they can get you an interview.

  7. I would say try an email now and then after Thanksgiving try to call again to see if the message changed. I don’t think that will be too much.

Leave a Reply

