Another Larabar in a pinch


Last night I left gallery night at 9 after having my hair done at 5 and I was exhausted and very hungry. I whipped out my emergency Larabar and had that and called it dinner. Don’t judge please, I was extremely tired. I had the cinnamon roll one and honestly, I prefer pecan pie. I think the cinnamon roll one was too cinnamony believe it or not!

This morning I woke up at 5:45 and smashed 1 oz of Great Harvest nine grain bread in my mouth on my way out the door. At the gym I did 45 minutes on the treadmill, alternating between running at 6.5-7.0 and walking at 4.0. I did about 4.2 miles in about 42 minutes? Hard to tell. Then I jumped off and did a bunch of ab exercises until my abs were on fire! They are so sore now. I also stretched a lot since PB always reminds me I need to stretch more. What a perfect way to start the day.

Now I am at work and munching away at my fabulous breakfast. 3 oz of Great Harvest nine grain bread (the loaf is gone now) with Skippy all natural peanut butter and farmer’s market raspberry jam. And a peeled and sliced apple on the side.

1121b

This hit the spot, as my tea is doing as well. Man it is cold out!

Countdown’s over! PB will be here after work! yay for weekends!

13 responses to “Another Larabar in a pinch

  1. Don’t worry about anything! ARE YOU NOT HUMAN? Haha… Your dinner was healthy and well-balanced and couldn’t have been more vitamin-and-mineral dense πŸ™‚ Way to listen to the beautiful bod, girlie!

    [Any1 wanna judge? *Sabrina, I gotcho back!* I kill you.]

    Tell PB I say HIIII!! Have a great day and way to go with your workout!

  2. LARABAR TO THE RESCUE!!! πŸ˜€

    Fantastic breakfast

    HAVE FUN WITH PB!!!!!!!!

  3. Yeah for PB getting there soon! Sounds like a fantastic workout!

  4. yay for PB!!

    naw my company shutdown was just a coincendence. i’ll probably come back from my honeymoon and be unemployed, actually 😦

  5. Hah I thought the Larabar wasn’t cinnamon-y enough πŸ™‚

    Hooray for PB coming – have fun this weekend!!

  6. Enjoy your weekend with PB! Are you guys doing anything special?

  7. Erica- yep. making your calzones tonight! that’s pretty special haha! πŸ™‚

  8. Great workout! Way to wake up early and get that outta the way, have a fun weekend!

  9. Sounds like a good workout! I do need to translate that into the metric system haha

  10. :O Too much cinnamon? I didn’t know it was possible! πŸ™‚

    I love that abs-on-fire feeling.

  11. I love a good stretch after a good workout – yay for abs on fire!

  12. Calzones are super special! Hope you and PB have a fun weekend.

  13. I’ve done that a time or two, and, hey, a Larabar is better than nothing!

Leave a Reply

