Pomegranate Walnut Chobani + Dinner + Dessert!


ETA: I was really hungry so I just had 1/2 an apple softened in the microwave with a sprinkle of cinnamon, 10 g walnuts, and 2 tbs of Breyer’s all natural vanilla ice cream! Yum!

Shown here with my hot water (Try it Adam!!!!!)
appledessert

***********************************************************************************************
My afternoon snack melted me face off today. It was insanely good, and if you ever try anything I make on here you must try this for snack!

1 small container plain Chobani
5-8 crushed walnuts
1-2 tablespoons pomegranate seeds
splash vanilla extract

Mix together and enjoy! This snack not only was filled with healthy ingredients but it had staying power. And I loved the combos of sweet to tart, crunchy to creamy, etc.

chobani2

When I got home from work I set right to emptying the dishwasher and making dinner. I had 2 oz of wheat rotini with a diced sauteed zucchini (in 1/2 tbs olive oil), 1/2 oz feta, and a few shakes of crushed red pepper. It was really good but too spicy for my delicate tastebuds!!!!!

pastazucc

I am still vaguely hungry and it is only 6:55 PM so I am planning on having a small dessert. I am ignoring my to do list for the evening (besides laundry) and am going to relax with tea, my dessert, and magazines + TV! We all need a veg out day once in a while.

13 responses to “Pomegranate Walnut Chobani + Dinner + Dessert!

  1. Oh yum. Your snack sounds delish. Pom seeds are really good.

  2. I love how the pom seeds match the color of the Chobani container (and vice versa) – very fun!! 😀

    Enjoy your evening!!

  3. What an awesome snack! Enjoy your relaxation!

  4. Good for you! I wish I had ignored my to do list tonight! I’ve been running around since I got home! Hopefully it will ease my load tomorrow evening!

  5. oh how i love chobani yogurt! you can use it for everything!

  6. Ooh, I’ve never thought about combining pomegranate and walnut- I’m not a Huge walnut fan (sacrilege i know, esp because they have so many awesome omega-3s). what other nuts do you think would go well with pom?

  7. I love that bowl that you have your pasta in! Very fun!

    That Chobani idea sounds excellent – I have a bunch of flavors in my fridge and I’ve been saving that one for last – I’ll have to try your combo!

  8. jess- try pecans or definitely almonds!

  9. OK OK OK – I’ll try the hot water. Can a brother get a recipe?

  10. Adam- Boil hot, filtered (from your brita) water in a tea kettle. Pour in your favorite mug. Enjoy. hahahahahaahah

  11. Wait… the water is hot before I boil it?

  12. haha no sorry. take cold water and boil it

  13. Pingback: Wedding: Anyone who knows me… « RhodeyGirl Tests

Leave a Reply

