17 Months!


I just realized that as of this week PB and I have known each other for 17 months! Someone asked me how long we’ve known each other and I had no idea (insert ashamed face). SO the answer is 17 months- How exciting! And we’ve been engaged for more than 6 months (got engaged on May 1st). It’s funny how time flies soooo quickly. I really can’t wait for our wedding. I don’t have one of those countdowns because I think it would distract me too much, but I know our wedding is right around the corner!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait for July 25th and getting married and living with my PhillyBoy!

I just reread my post about the engagement and got insanely excited all over again! He is such an awesome man, and I am so lucky to have found him! (barf)

Eek! I think these weekends off here and there really make me miss him! 2 days 2 days!!!!!

I almost had a Z-bar for a snack earlier but I was able to stay away from food until lunch. I was hungry but I am trying to skip morning snacks and go straight into lunch. While I was heating up my soup last night for dinner, I tossed a portabello (or portabella? can never figure it out) mushroom on a pan with a sprinkle of feta and a teaspoon of sundried tomatoes. Then I packed it up along with 1/4 avocado and 2/3 cup of my cousin’s soup. It was a delicious lunch!

1119l119l2

The guest post about the soup will be up tonight!!

Be back in a couple of hours with my yummy afternoon snack. I can’t wait!

16 responses to “17 Months!

  1. SOOOOO lovely about you and PB!!! 😀

  2. Yummy lunch 🙂

    Congrats on 17 months!

  3. Congrats on 17 months! The wedding will be here before you know it 😉

  4. you sound so in love haha it’s so refreshing to hear you talk about your fiance that way. i feel like my friends are ALWAYS complaining.

    i love the leopard print plate btw!

  5. Awwwww! So cute! Your wedding will be here before you know it!

  6. Really cute plate- but not as sickeningly cute as your post!

  7. Sabrina, I was just looking through some of your old posts and wanted to tell you how strong you are! You are a really amazing woman and have been throughout this blog! I am so excited for you and the upcoming wedding and honeymoon (BORA BORA!!!!!) ! thanks for being so inspiring to so many women.
    do you have any pics of your ring?

    so exciting! I was planning my wedding this time last year too (and honeymoon in Fiji) enjoy it while it lasts!

  8. Jennifer- thank you very much. I will try and take a few pics of the ring this weekend and post them next week?

  9. Congrats on 17 months! Hop eyou have a great day!

  10. Time does fly! But you ARE a lucky girl, I can’t wait for my afternoon snack either!

  11. Yes! Boil the water, put in the chicken- usually takes about 12ish minutes (I cut the breasts into a few pieces), remove and pull apart with 2 forks (or a fork and a knife if its too tough) 😉

  12. Love those mushrooms! I just read your engagement story and my heart melted 🙂

  13. Congrats on your engagement!! When you do get married post some pics! Sounded like a great lunch!

    Nancy
    http://testkitchenette.wordpress.com

  14. That’s just so darn sweet. I’m a sucker for romantic love stories. 🙂

  15. 17 WONDERFUL months!

  16. You are sooooo cute. PB, you too. 😀

Leave a Reply

