Moody McGee


Suffice it to say that a work call this morning kind of ruined my mood. I need a nap, a cup of tea, and some trashy tv (The Hills, anyone?). I am happy that I have a WONDERFUL appointment after work.. I am meeting with our invitation lady (as I like to call her) to make some more decisions about the wedding invites and such! Very exciting. I also have family dinner Wednesday, a hair appointment on Thursday, and PB on Friday- so something to look forward to each day for sure. Just need to focus on that.

Something that cheered me up right away was finding this link to Whole Foods gift giving guide. Check it out, it had some fun homemade gifts you can make for your family!

For lunch I had a bowl of Loco’s minestrone soup (again, only a bit left after this bowl) with a couple of celery sticks and a fresh orange. I peel the orange with a sharp knife the night before so I don’t have to worry about peeling it at work. Like yesterday I took out most of the pasta from the soup. It just didn’t need it. I realized why I hate pasta in soup. Not only does it make it heavier but it sucks up all the yummy broth! Oh, and I think I hate plain celery too. I didn’t like it so much today.

1118l

I actually ended up holding off on the orange and having my afternoon snack instead. I had a vanilla Chobani with 1/2 TLC package (1 bar). It was really good, but still not as good as the blueberry. This one was a little too tangy, although very creamy.

1118s1

I’ll probably have my orange in a couple of hours.

My latest attempt at getting up before work to exercise includes NO SNOOZING (thanks for the tip NM)! If I snooze I will never get up with enough time to work out, and I seem to kind of drag all day. What are your tips for getting up early? How early do you need to get up?

11 responses to “Moody McGee

  1. I love that WF link to the homemade gifts! Thanks for including it. I think the vanilla bean sugar would be such a cute gift! πŸ™‚

  2. The WF link is great. The best way I can get up early is going to bed early so I have no excuse for being tired.

  3. Thanks for the link! I’m not a big fan of the vanilla chobani either. Have fun with your invitation lady!

  4. Definitely no snoozing is a method I utilize…also sitting UPRIGHT immediately when your alarm goes off makes waking up so much easier, laying in bed just keeps me in sleep mode.

  5. Thanks SO much for the link! I’m trying them for sure. Sorry about the phone call- trashy tv always helps a bit (umm, and iron chef, but we all know that’s not trash!)

  6. Hang in there, girl!!

    I’m an early bird, so I don’t need much to wake up; but I ALWAYS start my day with about 50 ounces of water (no joke!!!).

  7. I usually set my alarm about 30 minutes earlier than I need to get up. That way I trick myself into getting up at the right time, even though I snoozed! (I usually snooze for about 20-30 minutes.)

    It doesn’t always work, but it usually does. I’m too tired in the morning to figure it out. LOL.

  8. I am SO cutting up my orange tonight instead of at work – great idea πŸ™‚

  9. Hey girl, Listen I just got some sugar cookie celestial tea at the Whole Foods on North Main. It is on an endcap on the cooler side and the holiday teas are all 2 for $5….:) ENJOY

  10. Thanks for the link!!

Leave a Reply

