*Melting my face off*


From one of my closest friends Steve (pictured here with me at my brother’s wedding!):

browedding

“Hello Friends!
I am writing to let you all know that I NEED YOUR HELP!!!! This past summer I decided that I really wanted to get into creating jingles. Well, lucky for me the furniture company, Bernie & Phyl’s, was having a contest to make a video/song containing their ever-so-catchy tag line “Bernie & Phyl’s – Quality, Comfort, and Price – That’s Nice!”. I decided to enter the contest. I just found out moments ago that my video/song was chosen for the top ten out of 147 entries! Here’s where you guys come in πŸ™‚ The final part of the contest is an online voting competition – who ever has the most online votes wins. I need your help to vote for my video. The only part of the contest that would require little, if any, effort is to create a “login name” so that your vote can count. I would really appreciate all of your help if you have an extra minute during your crazy hectic day:) Thank you all very much for taking the time to read this. Please look below for directions on voting.

1. Click on the following link or copy and paste the link into your web browser: http://videos.bernieandphyls.com/contests/submit_your_jingle/vote/KL2HJ32CLHTLFBRK

2. Watch “Dreamin of Bernie and Phyls” – and look how ridiculous me and my friends are.

3. Click on “Vote” – with the star next to it

4. Following the simple step to register a login name (you do not need to confirm the login name by signing into your email) — it will then take you back to the video.

5. Click “Vote” again and you are done!!!!”

And for your enjoyment, two of my favorite songs from the band Steve is in, Monty Are I:

Official Dublin Waltz video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tr7YwwgO6sU

Just in Time- Acoustic version during one of their tours
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vJqpGScCqc

I love these boys- I’ve known Steve, Andrew, Justin, Ryan and Mike since middle school!

montyarei1montyare2

The sound in the videos isn’t stellar but at least you get the idea! For their real amazing sound you can buy their music from iTunes!!!! Just search for “Monty are I”!

Thanks friends!

9 responses to “*Melting my face off*

  1. How cool! Congrats and I will go vote!

    I will also go listen to all the music!

  2. Very fun! Great pic of you! πŸ™‚

    Is our common friend – Tina from Carrots and Cake? Or is it someone from the non-blogging world? πŸ™‚

  3. You do melt my face off with all your turning it up to 11! I’ll def. go vote. Really great picture of you πŸ˜‰

  4. Cute photos!! πŸ™‚

    Off to vote!!

  5. I voted for you – good luck. Cute jingle!! Definitely better than the one on TV right now. I hope you win πŸ™‚

  6. Voted! Good luck πŸ˜€

  7. That was cool! Voted πŸ™‚

  8. I just went and voted. πŸ™‚ But I’m not gonna lie…I didn’t want to vote for someone if they sucked, so I saw a glimpse of each of the videos and your friend’s is definitely the best!!! Some of those other ones I can’t believe they made it to the top 10!

  9. What a cool band!

    You look gorgeous in that picture!

Leave a Reply

