Cookiessssss


ETA: Anyone know any good companies to work for in Philadelphia?

I couldn’t bear to eat more turkey bean soup so I ordered out with the office. I had an arugula salad with 3 baby mozzarella balls, tomatoes, and a bit of grilled chicken. i also had some dough crisps + bread on the side.

ca

Then after lunch I had to go to the bank and stopped by Great Harvest on my way to pick up a loaf of bread for breakfast with the girls tomorrow…. They offered me a snickerdoodle sample and I couldn’t say no! At least I waited to eat it until I got back to the office and had some tea to have with it! Man this cookie is good!

cookie

11 responses to “Cookiessssss

  1. Your place settings are GORGEOUS! I cannot wait to have my own little house area, haha. And they turkey soup should stay good for weeks; the great thing about soups is you can freeze them and they’re Better reheated 😉

    Have a great girls day. And good on you for walking to get samples! That’s how I burn off any Costco sample goodies!!

  2. Snickerdoodles…can’t say I’ve ever tried one? What are they like? Maybe they’re called something different in Canada….

  3. Krista- Snickerdoodles are like sugar cookies with cinnamon i’d say? i’ve never actually had one before!

  4. SNICKERDOODLES?!?!?!?! Yes, please!! 😀

  5. owww what a yummy lunch. I love snickerdoodles! There are a lot of good medical type companies near philly?

  6. I love your plates too!! Where are they from??

    I still need to get down to RI for some Great Harvest!

    My tomatoes are the Campari brand, most grocery stores have them(I got mine at Stop and Shop), they come in the plastic containers usually next to the grape tomatoes. They are like $4 a container but they are always good 🙂

  7. Bridget- The plates are from Target! I bought the first set last year (but they still have them) and then in the summer they had cute accent ones to go with them!

    thanks for the tomatoes tip!

  8. i have a great Harvest right by my house, but have never been inside. perhaps ill take a detour today 🙂

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  9. snickerdoodles are the best cookies ever, I don’t care what anyone else says!

  10. All the cookies from GH are delicious!

  11. The Vanguard Group is a great investment company in Malvern. When I graduated in 2006, I took a job at Vanguard and lived in Manayunk. I loved it. The pay is not outstanding, but I think it’s perfect for someone just moving to Philly. The hours are set (only 40/week) and a lot of young people work there, so it’s great way to meet people!

Leave a Reply

