Starting the day on the right foot


I love my oatmeal breakfasts. It is really hard for me to choose anything else when it’s cold out. I have some Kashi waffles to use up as well as some ezekiel breads and such, but i just love my oatmeal too much to skip a day of it!

Had my fav combo (about 337 calories):
1/4 cup old fashioned oats
1 tbs pb
1 small banana
10 g coconut

again

This morning I got a wake up call from my fabulous hunny at 5:30. I went back to sleep for a few and then jumped out of bed to scurry off to the gym. When I left my house it was actually getting a bit light out!!! At the gym I did 37 minutes on the elliptical + one minute of jumproping to stretch out my body a bit and get my heartreat pumping. Burned between 320 and 340 calories. Even if I wet my HRM it still won’t register for like the first 6 minutes of my workout. Any tips on how to stop this from happening?

Have a fabulous day and stay warm!

Today’s goal: Get to bed early so I can get to work early tomorrow!!

8 responses to “Starting the day on the right foot

  1. Regardless of cold weather, I ALWAYS gotta have my oatmeal!! 😀

    I don’t use a HRM, so I can’t help 😦 Sorry!!

    Good luck with your goal for today!!

  2. I am very impressed with your early morning workout. I need to get my butt in gear with that at some point! I dont have a HRM either, so sorry I cant be more help!

  3. Sounds like a great breakfast and a wonderful workout!

  4. I definitely agree with you on the oatmeal!

  5. Well, I don’t have a HRM (maybe christmas! Fingers crossed, haha) but I do have some experience with oatmeal! Maybe you’ll just start have to having ‘breakfast’ multiple times a day! Sometimes breakfast for dinner or oatmeal as a snack is ideal 😉

  6. I have a HRM and have used one for years. Is yours new? This usually happens when the battery is going or if you are close to someone else that is wearing one. It will just show doulbe zeros? If it is new and still under warranty I would check out your options, if you had it a while, you may need a new battery. When you replace the battery they usually also check the chest band to make sure that is properly working. Good luck.

  7. that bowl of oats looks fabulous!
    hope you have a great day!

  8. Sabrina, the same thing has been happening to me for the last two days; really weird. What I do is start warming up with the HR on (so in my case I walk for about 200 meters) and see how Polar is doing. If its still faking it then I give it some more time. It just has to find the right pulse place I guess. Its annoying, but oh well…

Leave a Reply

