Fun morning!


What a fun morning I had! My sister in law had to pick up a christmas tree and some other things from Sam’s club for my dad’s gallery so I went and helped her! I saw some great deals on things for the OOT baskets for the wedding and can’t wait to get started on them!!

When I got back to the office I tried to hold out for a while but I was so hungry so I just went for my lunch! Last night when I did prep work I made a big batch of a turkey bean smashy stew to have for lunches for the week. It was 1.2 lbs of raw hormone free ground turkey, 2 cans of beans, and one huge can of whole peeled plum tomatoes, oh and some water too. yum yum yum!!!

I had a bowl of that (app ~457 calories) with a polar seltzer for lunch.

turkeybeansmash

It was soooo good, especially because it was super hot! I know this will keep me full for a while!! Be back in 5 with my memories + what I did last night post!!!

6 responses to “Fun morning!

  1. soup looks great- looks like the perfect lunch! Enjoy your day πŸ™‚

  2. So glad you and your sister-in-law had fun!!

    What a hearty lunch – perfect!! πŸ™‚

  3. Lunch looks really filling!

  4. What are OOT baskets?

  5. Anna- OOT baskets are “out of town” baskets for the guests are our wedding who stay in the hotel!

  6. My Mom just brought me 4 boxes of stuff from high school that she’s making me go through. I’ve been putting it off, but I guess I may come upon some fun childhood treasures and it could be fun!!!

Leave a Reply

