Lunch with Julz and Lindsay!


My head was not happy this morning. I just wanted to sleep and sleep all day. At ten I made myself get up and chugged a huge glass of water. I threw on my exercise clothes and went down to the gym room, where I did a fast 2 miles (for me- in 17 minutes) and then walked for 3 minutes. I burned 200 calories.

After I showered PB and I headed out so he could take me to meet up with Lindsay of Love of Oats and Julz of Simple and Divine for lunch! Lindsay suggested this awesome restaurant, the Blue Sage Vegetarian Grille, so we checked it out! It was sooooo awesome meeting them and the food was delicious too! 

I got the Spinach Fresco, described by the menu as “Baby spinach with sweet balsamic vinaigrette topped with feta & pistachios, surrounded by baba ghanoush-stuffed dried plum tomato halves & crispy polenta croutons”. This was seriously amazing. I also had water and a lot of hot water! Julz, Lindsay and I talked for what seemed like forever!!! When PB came back to pick me up (I have a LOT of learning to do about PA) we made him come inside so they could meet him! 

I am so happy I got to meet both Julz and Lindsay who were just as sweet as their blogs are! I am really excited to hang out with them again!

We took a picture or two before we left (thanks for taking them PB). Unfortunately my camera died and I only got one shot on my camera (and hate the way I look in it) but here it is anyway!!!

And Lindsay gave both of us girls pumpkin muffins!!! I had one in the car right away with a cup of early grey tea from Starbucks! Thanks Linz! Oh, and she was so sweet to include the nutritional information for me!!

With Julz’ suggestion PB and I went to take out this hugeeeee Giant supermarket closeby. I was in heaven. The timing was perfect as PB’s fridge and kitchen were empty as could be, so we really stocked up!!!! Just to give you an example of the gloriousness of this place, they had at least 10 different kinds of fresh mushrooms, and carried Honest Foods Granola planks! PB bought me two kinds!!! I can’t wait to try them!

When we got back we were so hungry and had limited time so I made a quick meal to include all the food groups. I made about 7-8 oz rotini pasta, 1 can artichoke hearts, 1 tbs sundried tomatoes, and 9 oz hormone free vegetarian fed ground turkey. We each had 2 big bowls and then we put the rest away for tomorrow. It was delicious.

Here is a pic of the whole bowl:

Now I am going to rush and get dolled up because PB is taking me on a date to the ballet! Can’t wait!!

19 responses to “Lunch with Julz and Lindsay!

  1. graduatemeghann

    meeting up with other bloggers is so much fun! I’m glad you guys had a great time.

  2. Oh my goodness, FAAAAABULOUS meet-up!!! Three of my favorite bloggers 🙂

    Have fun at the ballet tonight!!

  3. gorgeous ladies!!!!!!! fabulous bloggers 🙂

  4. That is so fun that ya’ll met up! Glad you had a good day! Enjoy the rest of the weekend with PB!

  5. I love blogger meetups 🙂 Sounds like a great lunch!

  6. So fun! You are so lucky that you got to meet those lovely ladies!

  7. I LOVED THAT DATE! It was so fun… Haha and I am so glad you went to SUPER-GIANT 🙂 It’s insane, isn’t it? I told you — Whole Foods on Crack. 😉 Did you get the Marathon Nutritions? <333

    Can’t wait for our next lovefest hehe. OH and I kept hoping you and PB would come into WF tonight while I was working… Sadly, no :-\

  8. Enjoy the ballet! Looks like your lunch was fun! How awesome that you got to meet them!

  9. what a fun lunch!!! fun meeting fellow bloggers!

    have fun at the ballet!

  10. AHHH so much fun!! I love meeting other bloggers 🙂 What a great restaurant choice, too – the Spinach Fresco sounds amazing!

  11. I LOVE YOU GUYS! You are all so sweet. I think you look beautiful in that picture.
    I’m excited to hear about your date! Woo woo!
    P.S. I finally updated my blog roll and I added you to it – hope that’s cool!

  12. ooh, the ballet? Sounds classy (not to mention gorgeous!) Hope you had a great time

  13. No fair! I used to live in Philly; I reeeeeaaally wish I still did, so I could’ve met up with you three beautiful girlies!

  14. I love all of your blogs – what a fun meet-up! JEALOUS.

  15. awww im so jealous you got to hang out with Lindz and Julz!!! looks like so much fun!

  16. So awesome that you got to meet up with fellow bloggers! Am very jealous.

  17. SO FUN!
    I cant wait to meet a few bloggers next weekend in CHICAGO too….

  18. You will seriously love the granola planks! I crumble a little in my yogurt or oatmeal every morning. One plank goes a LONG way for me. My favs are the blueberry vanilla and pomegranate walnut. Enjoy!

  19. HOW FUN! so cool you girls got to meet up! looks like so much fun 😀
    hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

