A weekend in L.A.


Wow. I am so overwhelmed right now with my to do list, but it was so amazingly worth it! Got back from L.A. yesterday afternoon, went straight to the market, cleaned the kitchen, started laundry, prepped foods for the week, unpacked, caught up on TV (grey’s and gossip girl), and went to bed. I just got into my office after a dentist appointment and saw that my new power cord is here so I will have regular blogging at night again! woohoo!

There are so many details of my trip that I’d love to share but it would take me 8 years to tell it all so I’ll just go through some highlights:

-spending time with PB’s best man, one of his groomsman and his fiance, my cousin, and PB was amazing. It was group fun the entire weekend, and one of my favorite weekends ever.
-Hiking with the whole group
-The simpsons ride at universal studios
-killing the Henry cookie (long story)
-being warm and in sunny, hot weather!
-Pinkberry!!!!!!!!!!!
-Buying Cole Haan shoes that I have been coveting for 6 months now!
…and maybe I should just let the pics speak for themselves!

Celeb sightings:

-Adrian Grenier outside of Koi with two trashy girls. My friends, who are obsessed with Entourage, didn’t even spot him, but I sure did (and then they went back into Koi to walk out again and see him haha)
-Audrina from the Hills at this bar we were at… had a fun time in the bathroom with her haha
-Natalie Portman, 2 times, while working out (the second time I was by myself and she asked me what time it was- my friends are forever jealz for not going with me that day I think)

Some pics:

1: PB and I in the line for the Simpsons ride at Universal studios
2: BM (the best man) totally upset that we (well I) made him go on the ride. muhahaha!

1: PB and I fell asleep holding hands and looking like major dorks.
2: PB was so happy for me after I got Pinkberry that we took this picture! Pinkberry = awesome

1: Me posing for the blog with HUGE pancakes from the Griddle. These were whole wheat with bananas and pecans, split among the 6 of us, and we still couldn’t finish them.
2: The whole group, minus BM (the best man) who was taking the picture.

1: My maid of honor (Brook) and I posing in the hat store at Venice Beach.
2: BM during the first day’s hike. Wanted to show you how steep those steps were!

I had the time of my life on this trip. We relaxed, we exercised, we ate well, we had lots and lots of laughs, we got to see the best of L.A., and best of all? we got to spend time with people we love!!!!

Now it’s time to get back into the healthy groove… While creating this post I just had my breakfast:

1/2 serving old fashioned oats, 1 medium banana, 1 tbs pb, and 10 g shredded coconut!

And don’t think I have forgotten about the awesome Clif Z-bar giveaway. I will be posting the winners by tonight, I just am having a tough time deciding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

17 responses to “A weekend in L.A.

  1. ahhhh i loved this post! pinkberry = amazng. entourage is one of my fav shows (grenier = so hot!) and im obssessed with the hills lol.

    love all the pics!

  2. Looks like you guys had a great time! That’s so cool about all the celebrity sightings. when I went to LA I didn’t see anyone!

  3. That’s some enormous pancakes! Wow.

    Such good photos and that’s great that you had such a good time!

  4. I love LA! Cute photos!! šŸ™‚

  5. So freaking cute! Looks like a blast! I can’t believe how big that pancake is! I want froyo! And that is so cool about all the people you saw!

  6. Sounds like a fabulous time!

  7. Glad you had such a great trip!

    We love Entourage – probably one of the best shows on HBO!

    My only brush with celebrities came when I saw Kurt Russell and Goldie Hawn at the Chicago Jazz Fest.

    Kurt was standing in line to buy a hot dog or something, so I just stood behind him. I debated whether to say something, just leave him alone, thinking of something clever – when all of a sudden a fly lands on his shoulder and I instictively brushed it away.

    He turned around (he is short too!) and I said “you had fly on your back.” He said: “thanks.”

    Not very clever of me, but I laugh to myself whenever I think about it!

  8. Looks like a great weekend šŸ™‚ CRAZY pancakes!

  9. Looks like a fabulous time! Check out that gigantic pancake!

  10. WOWZA, you’ve been busy having fun – SOOOO amazing!!! And I need that pancake, haha šŸ˜€

  11. Haha – I thought the sleeping photo was taken AFTER you ate Pinkberry – way too much!

  12. Wow! what a great visit you had!! so much fun!!!

    and that pancake is HUMONGOUS!!!

  13. looks like awesome times! (also, lol at “brook” – but i can understand why!)

  14. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Entourage! I as so envious of your spotting šŸ™‚ Your trip sounds like so much fun~

  15. Looks like such a fun time!

    Have you ever been to Juniper on Thayer Street? It’s a pinkberry type place.

    Also, I was at Belmont in Wakefield the other day and they have alllll the Z-bar flavors.

  16. rhodeygirltests

    All- thanks for your great comments!

    Biz- what a hilarious story. A similar thing pretty much happened to me with Natalie Portman. She asked me what time it was, and I kind of just shrugged and said I didn’t know. I still can’t figure out how to tell time on my HRM when it is in the middle of doing stuff haha

    Maggie/Megan/Veggiegirl/Melissa S- the pancakes were seriously twice the size of my face. it was insane. i ate probably 1/16th or less of it and i felt sick!

    Jessica- yeah “Brook” is the way to go, her name is wayyyy too bizarre to put it up here! How’s ralph lauren treating you?!?

    natalie rae- too bad you couldn’t have been there in my place. i’ve only seen it once or twice, although i think he is super hot.

    hangry- i went to juniper once. it’s a bit too sweet for me, but i’ll go back sometime.

  17. I love all these photos! You two are always so cute together. The sleeping photo is the best! Frame that!

Leave a Reply

