Back to the classic


OK so I am definitely the girl that left her house early to go to Stop & Shop and buy one single banana. I just couldn’t stand the idea of having oatmeal without it this morning!!!!

And omg isn’t it sooo cold? I think it is time to suck it up and put the heat on!!

OK so for breakfast I had 1/8 cup steel cut oats (reheated in the micro for 2 minutes with a bit of water) with 1 medium banana and a tablespoon of peanut butter. And then I added 10 g of shredded unsweetened coconut. MMMMMmmmm totally hit the spot and warmed up my cold body! The coconut really adds a nice texture to the oats.

If you notice I am back to the paper goods. Well, I realized that my cute bowl and plate were getting really hot to the touch when microwaved even though they say microwave safe, so I am only going to use them for salads/sandwiches/etc.

I almost got up early this morning to jump rope outside for 20 minutes, but then my toes touched the floor and I chose sleep instead! When I got up I did a few sun salutations to wake me up and hopped in the hot hot shower!

I am leaving for L.A. this afternoon with PhillyBoy and our maid of honor (my cousin who lives in NY). Blogging will be spotty and from my iPhone but I will do my best to post! We are going to visit the best man (PB’s cousin) as well as one of our groomsman and his fiance. I am so excited as I still haven’t met this couple!!!!! Well, I met the groomsman the first night PB and I met but that doesn’t count does it?!? Anyway, I’ll be back Monday afternoon!

10 responses to “Back to the classic

  1. Haha, you and I are definitely alike!! I could NEVER have oats without a banana (or a morning without oats 😀 ).

    HAVE FUN IN LOS ANGELES!!!!!!!!

  2. Haha I’ve totally gotten out of bed and ran outside to the fruit vendor specifically for 1 banana for my oats. Too funny. Have a safe trip & have fun in LA!

  3. Have fun in LA – yayy California!

    I go to the store for single items too 🙂 But usually I end up finding other stuff I want.

  4. Be safe and have a fun trip!

  5. Have fun in the warmer weather 🙂

  6. have an AMAZING time in L.A! can’t wait to see pics!

  7. Lucky – sunny and 80’s there the whole weekend!

    Have fun!

  8. Dear “soon to be cousin-in-law”,

    I’m loving your page! Why you never told me about it i don’t know!?! Anyway, can’t wait for you guys to get to LA, hurry up already!!! There will be much to blog about and share after your trip:) I had a banana and apple this morning for breakfast if you care.

  9. I totally agree about:
    1- banana in oatmeal. Necessity!
    2- cold. it was frosty this morning! BRRR

    Have fun on your trip!

  10. I would totally leave the house to get a banana in the morning, it is a MUST for my breakfast.

    Have a good trip!

Leave a Reply

