Bean Smooshy Smasher


***ETA***** I just got a really positive response from an AWESOME company who is sending me a couple of goodies for the winner of the BSI party’s mini fall surprise basket (inspired by Gina’s boo basket). I am so excited!!!! The plan was to just go to some local stores to pick up some fun goodies, but the addition of these things will make it even BETTER!!! yipee!!!****

Bean smooshy smasher is a delicious and healthy combo… 2 tbs commercial hummus + 75 grams black beans. Put them in a bowl and smash your frustration away!

Here is the bean smash in its cute container ready to be packed away for lunch today (I made it last night):

I had mine in a low carb lavash wrap with some sliced cukes and red peppers and a baby spinach salad with a smidge of Annie’s balsamic. I left the bottle at the office since it makes things so easy during the workday. Want to know the secret to getting the dressing all over the spinach without making a mess? Bring your spinach salad to your office in a ziplock bag, pour a teeny bit of dressing in the bag, seal and shake! Each piece will be perfectly covered in dressing.

Here’s my wrap before rollin’ it up:

And my whole lunch plate (talk about volume!):

I couldn’t finish it all and saved half the cukes for later.

This morning I was a bit hungry and couldn’t wait for lunch so I had a Kashi TLC trail mix bar. Yum!

I feel like I am back in the game. Yesterday’s post really was motivating for me and I know I will be having a great workout after work!

Don’t forget about the Blogger Secret Ingredient Party! (yes, I will be mentioning it at least once a day heeheehee! You have until Sunday night!)

7 responses to “Bean Smooshy Smasher

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling back in the game!

    Your lunch looks so appetizing!

  2. Haha I love the name AND the concept of smashing your frustration away. Getting rid of frustration is one of the biggest reasons I love my hand-blender :o)

  3. Hooray for goodies and for feeling great!! 🙂

  4. That sounds like a good combo hummus+blackbean – but you are missing Tabasco! ;D

  5. Oooh exciting!!! I love your idea for a treat basket! I bought my polenta this morning 🙂

  6. Mmm. I love a voluminous meal like that! 🙂

  7. Boyfriend Bill just made dip like that the other night! I’ve been loving it.

Leave a Reply

