Favorite Brunch place


PB, my dad and I LOVE this cute brunch place in Providence. They do their best to use only local sources and produce, and their food is so amazing.

Today I went for a make your own omelet (3 eggs, woah) with spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes and provolone cheese. With it I had fresh orange juice, 1 and a half pieces of this grainy toast, and about half of the potatoes. I tried to only eat 2/3 of the omelet but I ate a little more.. sometimes that happens, but it was well worth it.

After brunch PB and I went to meet with a videographer! We are definitely hiring this company, he was awesome! When we got home I cleaned the house a bit while PB did some work and computer stuff and got hungry again. I had an english muffin with PB and banana… I was missing that combo! And I am so sad I forgot to take a pic because it looked sooo perfect today! Oh well!

Later in the day we headed to the gym.. and both had amazing workouts! I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and 2 sets of a big upper body circuit. We both feel so good! We did tons of errands after the gym and debated dinner options. We were both starving and had good snacks. I had a serving of kashi crackers with hummus and some carrots (twice what you see here).

Now we are going to dress up and go to a nice dinner, followed by a bit of Waterfire and drinks downtown! yah!

6 responses to “Favorite Brunch place

  1. Sounds like an amazing Saturday!!

  2. What videographer did you chose Sabrina? I want to know so I don’t pick the same person… (like we did with the florist 😉

  3. The omelette looks delish 🙂

    And I love the snack – baby carrots and hummus are one of my faves.

  4. Glad you’re having a great weekend. What brunch place did you go to?

    I’ve looked for the S’mores Z-bars at Whole Foods, Target on Route 2 and Stop & Shop. I need to expand my search I guess. Maybe Daves?

  5. A videographer? That’s so cool! We didn’t do that but I wish we had.

  6. I keep forgetting about Waterfire! We didn’t go at all this year. 😦

Leave a Reply

