The most amazing pizza in the world


PB’s pizza rocked. It was seriously amazing. I had what you see in the pic times two. And a mini diet coke bc my belly hurt a little and we didnt have any seltzer. There was an insane amount of food this weekend but I will be right on track tomorrow.

I can’t make pizza as well as my boy. In fact, when it comes to baking he is just the best. He shared some of his tips with me:

1. Have fun
2. Have extra flour and water nearby as you’re kneading, and just use your instincts as far as how much to use. Don’t be afraid to add as you’re kneading.
3. Let your dough rise in the oven. Heat it to 170 degrees for a few and then shut it off and put your dough in there for the rising period.
4. When you oil the bowl to let it rise, don’t put too much oil. You don’t need much.

Do you all have any tips to add???

This has seriously been one of the best weekends ever. I’ll be back to regular posting and good recipes tomorrow. No more of this iPhone blogging!!!

5 responses to “The most amazing pizza in the world

  1. I love making pizza! I made half whole wheat pizza this weekend! Looks like you had a good time! have a nice Sunday night!

  2. that looks awesome!! horray for a great weekend 🙂

  3. That pizza looks delish!

    I recently read a recipe for “pizza salad” where you put arugala on top of your pizza after it comes out of the oven.

  4. Erica- i think i will have to have him try that! he bought ww flour but hasn’t attempted pizza dough with it yet!

    ttfn300- it was sooooo good.

    Biz- interesting that you mention that because salad pizza is my fav kind of pizza. I like to cook the dough with a little oil and then throw on the dressed salad right out of the oven. the combo of cold and hot, chewy and crunchy, is soooo amazing. we almost made it last night but PB was craving a cheese pizza :). salad pizza is also good with goat cheese + dressed salad!!!

  5. YUM! I love the idea of letting it rise in the oven. I’ve never even thought of that and my house is always cold!

    He’s a keeper – definitely!!

Leave a Reply

