A lovely evening


PB and I had a lovely evening. We walked from his office to Pietro’s in Center City, one of PB’s favorites as well as a recommendation by Heather of hangrypants.com. It was exactly what I wanted.

I ordered a glass of pinot grigio to celebrate seeing my boy. It was super cold and really refreshing. Unfortunately it went down too easily and I was a little tipsy. Being a bit tipsy makes me make bad food decisions. In other words, all my resolve goes out the window ha. I ordered an insalata mista and a medium cheese pizza (planning on takin pizza home), which was fine as long as I didn’t overeat. I enjoyed a roll with my salad, and then had 2 mini pieces and 1 normal piece of pizza. It really hit the spot after the long drive and random lunch.

My wine and salad:

Me looking really tired with my amazing pizza:

my pizza after I was done with it (to show the amount I ate).

I should have left it at that. But, I then had another roll and made PB take me out for ice cream on the way home hahahaha. I had raspberry froze yogurt from Ben & Jerry’s with walnuts and a sugar cone. I didn’t take a pic because I forgot! Sorry!!! OOooooh and I also sampled 2 flavors at the ice cream shop. I always do that even though I then order something else!

I wish I hadn’t had the ice cream AND the wine AND the extra roll, but I know that tomorrow is a new day, and that Fridays are my major splurge day, so I m focusing on that.

It feels so good to be in Philly finally and to get a whole weekend with PB. Right now we are cocooned at his place watching the presidential debate. Lots of interesting discussion going on, but I am surprised that neither candidate has yet addressed anything regarding the obesity epidemic and the role that our feedlots and chicken factories have to do with that AND the state of our environment AND the state of our economy. Anyway at least they are addressing the current financial sitch and such.

Night!

P.S. PB is on his computer a lot this weeked for work so if I am not really replying to your comments know that I will get to them asap! Also my wrist hurts so I shouldn’t be typing much!!!!

4 responses to “A lovely evening

  1. Dinner looks fabulous! Friday is my splurge day as well πŸ™‚ We seem to always go out to Mexican! I hope you have so much fun with PB!

  2. You guys had a BEYOND lovely evening – hooray!! Keep enjoying yourselves, please!! πŸ™‚

  3. looks like a wonderful evening!! friday is my treat night too πŸ˜€
    have a happy saturday! enjoy your weekend with pb!

  4. Yay! Have fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

