Pushing myself


I felt like being lazy after work but I wasn’t. go me! I am about to settle in to watch Gossip Girl (bad, I know) with about 20 grapes, 1 dove promise if I want it, a nice cup of tea, and my sweatpants.

All afternoon while working hard I played this Tiziano Ferro album I love and daydreamed about life with PB. Coming home after work and reading next to each other on the couch, making dinner, going for leisurely runs and bike rides, playing Scrabble, doing normal couple during the week things. We have not had that weeknight fun yet and I can’t wait for it.. one day… soon.

After work I rushed home, changed, and met DM at the track to do a little jogging + stairs. We also walked a bit. Then I went to TJ Maxx and bought a couple of things, showered, and had dinner. I made a little spinach salad with 1 boiled egg and a bit of Annie’s dressing. I also had a couple of bites of my yummy lasagna (because I couldn’t resist). Have a great night!

Do you like my new tablecloth from TJ Maxx?

10 responses to “Pushing myself

  1. Delectable salad, and GORGEOUS new tablecloth!!!

  2. i love the new tablecloth! what flavor annie’s dressing do you use??

  3. I love the tablecloth and that plate your muffin is on. Have a great evening.

  4. I do like the tablecloth! Very appropriate for this time of year.

  5. thanks about the tablecloth!

    Gina- I like the Annie’s balsamic dressing. It is really good. I like to drizzle it verrry lightly and it ends up being just so delicious!

  6. Love the tablecloth.

    I think about the same normal couple activities. Same boat, my blog friend. 🙂

  7. I wouldn’t be able to resist your lasagna, either. 🙂

  8. I, too, love that tablecloth!! And the lasagna looks delish, too 🙂 (it was just lemon-flavored pasta, i stumbled upon it at a farm!)

  9. Very nice table cloth + center piece!

  10. Your tablecloth is so festive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

