A lunch in thirds


I usually eat a morning snack, a lunch, and then an afternoon snack. This usually totals about 600-700 calories. I like to eat a very small actual lunch, only because i consider my 2 snacks as a part of that lunch.

Today’s 3 part lunch:

Morning snack: a cuke with 2 tbs hummus (not a very good brand, it’s called Good Neighbors and tastes salty. I will make my own from now on)

Lunch: leftover AMAZING soup + kashi crackers (no pic since it is exactly like yesterday)

Afternoon Snack: Baked apple with TLC roasted almond crunch and topped with 3 oz of vanilla yogurt. yum, this tastes like pie!!! Just microwave an apple for a minute and top with ur toppings. I added about 5 chocolate and pb chips leftover from yesterday.

Eating like that makes me feel like I am eating SO MUCH ALL DAY LONG but in reality it is not that much. I think this style of eating really contributes to sustaining these changes (both body and lifestyle) for life and not just for now.

PB and I totally think alike. On Gchat today we definitely said the same thing at the same time a few times while discussing our guest list. it is getting closer to done. Not surprisingly, we are inviting an obscene amount of people, but I guess that’s what happens with two huge families and big communities of family friends. I feel blessed we have so many people to care about, and who care about us, but… er.. the numbers are kind of big! 🙂

5 responses to “A lunch in thirds

  1. I love love love eating a bunch of smaller meals. I am such a snacker and I really enjoy it.

  2. we had 350 people and it was amazing! it just means more wonderful gifts!

  3. that baked apple looks awesome 🙂 I tagged you for a meme, check it out!

    oh, and i had the one granola bar over a greek yogurt, so it was more filling due to the protein, but i also had some fruit on the side 🙂

  4. What a cool PM snack! Yummy! Too bad I can’t keep chocolate chips in the house without obsessing about them constantly. 🙂
    I like the small meals and snacks all day, too. I just like the process of eating so I make big salads and stuff to allow myself to chew lots! 🙂

  5. maggie- snacking rules!

    jennifer- looks like we’ll be having about the same. feels good to know it can be amazing!!!

    ttfn300- cool. i am going to check it out now

    erin- I am not in love with chocolate chips. weird huh? although they made an awesome addition to my snack!

Leave a Reply

