Back to the daily grind


I was hungry in the airport but I knew I would rather wait until I could have a great breakfast, so I did. I distracted myself by checking out all your blogs from my iPhone. It is really easy to read stuff on it, but harder to post (just more time consuming I feel).

Southwest changed their flight schedule so this morning early flight that normally would get me into my office by 8 am had me in my office at 10 this morning, but sleeping in was nice. My roomie brought me two kashi waffles from home (she works with me too) so I had those with a banana and pb. Also had a delicious cup of hot tea with it.

then a while later before my appointment for my wrist pain (from typing i think) i had happy face eggs. mini bagel toasted with 2 eggs and 1/2 oz of shredded mozz. eaten at race pace so i wouldn’t be late.

3 responses to “Back to the daily grind

  1. Ack, that’s too bad about the flight – at least you’re back now.

    Love the waffles!!

  2. glad youre home safe!

    PB and banana is my fav combo! 🙂

  3. Yeah, it’s easy to read and hard to comment on the iPhone.

    What a nice roomie.

Leave a Reply

