Indoor picnic


The church picnic had to be inside since the sun was so hot today. I helped serve for the first two hours and then finally sat with PB to eat. There are no burgers at these picnics… We had chicken kebab, bulghur pilaf, cucumbers and tomatoes, and a piece of watermelon in our platter. Instead of my watermelon I had 2 chocolate chip cookies because they just looked so amazing. I will definitely be having a teeny dinner tonight.

It was a huge success and I think church made about two thousand dollars! And it was super fun too!

5 responses to “Indoor picnic

  1. Wow, that’s wonderful that the church was able to make a good amount of money!! And I’m glad that it was a fun event too.

  2. That sounds so fun! My church back on the east coast had its annual flea market this weekend and I wish I could have been there for it. (I live in California now.)

  3. Yay! Glad it was a success.! What cool food to have at a church picnic too. My youth was full of burgers and fried chicken at church. 🙂

  4. Looks like you had fun. Was it not ridiculously hot in Philly today or what?

  5. hangrypants- it was like a steam shower outside. I was sweating from the moment I got up until the moment I went to bed ha! Hope the wedding was fun!

Leave a Reply

