Empty fridge = take out!


I didn’t want something sweet for lunch (english muffin with pb and j) and since that was my only option I decided to order lunch with the office. I went for a garden salad with hummus instead of dressing. Very delicious, and just right.

I didn’t take a picture because I think my coworkers would have thought I was nuts, but imagine a pile of lettuce with tomatoes and cucumbers and a bit of hummus 🙂

Oh, and by the way, it must officially be fall because my nose + fingers feel like icicles. I will be eating lots of soups in the next, well, serveral months, so get ready for that. My office has marble walls + high ceiling and empty cold safes PLUS I work with men who are always hot so I pretty much have to eat hot things all season long. When I am cold like this I feel my heart pumping so hard in my chest, like it’s telling me to warm myself up. Does this happen to anyone else or just me?

2 responses to “Empty fridge = take out!

  1. No… it’s not just you. I’m officially in “freak jeff out by putting my cold hands on his back while he’s sleeping” season! It’s one of my favorite times of year … although I don’t think Jeff agrees 🙂

  2. oooh emily you’re evil! haha! i do the SAME. EXACT. THING. except not when the boy is sleeping, just when I need a laugh! happy friday pretty lady!

Leave a Reply

