two dinners, one night.


Dinner #1… right after work

I was so hungry after work that I needed to eat something before my run. And I forgot it is family dinner night so I needed to keep it light! First I had a bit of baby spinach with a whole tomato cut up, 1 oz of mozzarella, and 1/3 serving of Annie’s balsamic dressing. But then I was way too hungry still (I couldn’t even think straight!) so I made myself 1 egg and 1 egg white with 1/2 oz of shredded mozzarella. Felt much better after that.

Dinner #2… Family dinner night

My dad really likes to go out to eat so family dinner night is usually out. Tonight I decided to have a very simple, fresh salad. Again, I wanted to keep dinner light since I already, er, had a little dinner earlier! This salad was sooo good. Mixed baby greens + beefsteak tomatoes with a drizzle of balsamic reduction and olive oil. yum! I also had about 1/2 a piece of this wheat raisin bread they make. it’s warm and chewy and salt and sweet at the same time. totally hit the spot.

My run was pretty good, although my ankle is throbbing now! I think that speed affects it way more than time does. I could run a really slow 45 minutes without pain these days, but today I did 2 miles in 18 minutes + walked for about 10 minutes and now it hurts so much. I can’t wait until it gets better. I think the trick is to never run 2 days in a row, and to switch up between speed and length until it gets nice and strong again. Tomorrow I am lifting after work and maybe I will do the elliptical or bike while there. We’ll see.

Off to bed! night night

4 responses to “two dinners, one night.

  1. I admit, I agree with everything you say (and I stalk your blog 🙂 – future hubby

  2. I love family dinner nights – we do them a lot at home 🙂

    Eeek, rest that ankle of yours – hope it heals a.s.a.p.!!

  3. Foodie + VeggieGirl- thanks! It is hard to believe that I am still in pain after over 4 months!!!!!

    Future hubs- yayyyyy!

Leave a Reply

